Lord Of The Lost sign to Napalm Records

Earlier this week, the prestigious Napalm Records welcomed in Lord Of The Lost with a worldwide record deal, ready to roll out a brand new acoustic and ensemble album titled Swan Songs II in the latter half of the year as a successor up to their 2015 acoustic release; Swan Songs and a follow up to 2016’s Empyrean.

For those unfamiliar with Lords Of The Lost’s work, the band are charcaterised by a constant reinvention of what might be labelled gothic glam, jeweled with big melodies, aggression and frontman Chris Harms’ diverse vocal range, leaping from visceral growling to serenely ominous cleans. Their sound fuses catchy ballads with hit-potential and stabbing metalcore-attacks, with a healthy appreciation of symphonic/industrial metal and traditional hard rock. Check out the video of “Drag Me To Hell” from Empyrean below to see all those elements in action.

Chris Harms opens up on the signing, saying:

Progress means movement; and for us any movement can only head forward and upward. It’s been an important step for us to continue our path of success together with a new, strong partner and we are proud that we have found this partner in Napalm Records! It could not be better for us!

The band are currently billed to accompany KMFDM throughout the UK and US from early September till the tail end of November in support the upcoming release of  Swan Songs II. They play the following UK dates later this year:


  • 5th – Think Thank, Newcastle
  • 6th – St. Lukes, Glasgow
  • 7th – Ruby Lounge, Manchester
  • 8th – O2 Institute, Birmingham
  • 9th – O2 Academy Islington, London
  • 10th – Fleece, Bristol

Swan Songs II is out later this year via Napalm Records

Lord Of The Lost: official | facebook | twitter | last.fm | instagram

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments