Sunday, December 16, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Video Roundup: Myth of a Life, Proliferhate, Prong, Cove, Seven Spires, Were I Blind

Taster time! Wrap your tastebuds around these. Assuming your tastebuds are in your ears.

Myth of a Life feat. Efthimis Karadimas – “God Within”

Sheffield-based “Myth of a Life” have just dropped their new single “God Within”, from their upcoming EP Chimera. Guest vocals by Efthimis Karadimas (Nightfall, The Slayerking).

Proliferhate – “Euphorion”

Progressive death metal band Proliferhate from Turin (Italy) have just released their new single, “Euphorion”. They’ve wrapped it up in a nice little studio video…

Prong – “Divide And Conquer”

Following on from yesterday’s review, here’s another sample from forthcoming album Zero Days. You can get your hands on the LP on July 28th, though the band hit the UK for a brief tour next week:

  • 18 Glasgow – Audio
  • 19 Belfast – Voodoo
  • 20 Dublin – Voodoo Lounge
  • 21 Manchester – Rebellion
  • 22 London – Underworld

Cove – “Solis”

Cove have just dropped a new video to grab your attention firmly by the throat and help advertise their upcoming live dates:

  • 26th Jul – Black Heart, London
  • 4th Aug – Forum, Tunbridge Wells (w/ Holding Absence)
  • 5th Aug – The Booking Hall, Dover (w/ Holding Absence)
  • 9th Aug – Sticky Mike’s, Brighton
  • 10th Aug – Subside, Birmingham
  • 11th Aug – O’RIleys, Hull
  • 12th Aug – The Garage Attic, Glasgow
  • 13th Aug – Santiagos, Leeds
  • 1st Oct – Deadbolt Festival, Manchester

Seven Spires – “The Paradox”

Seven Spires’ new album is Solveig, a theatrical metal concept album in two acts. It is the story of a lost soul and his journey through a Demon’s sunless neo-victorian underworld. Despite small glimmers of hope, it is a grim tale with a heavy focus on escapism, death, and decadence. With distinct attention to melancholic power metal, melodic death, and black metal, Seven Spires fuse sounds from across the spectrum of metal with their great love for Romantic composers, and the atmospheric and storytelling capabilities of film scores.

Solveig will be available worldwide on August 4, 2017.

Were I Blind – “Were I Blind”

Combining the party elements of electronic music with some energetic and chaotic riffs, electro-industrial metal outfit Were I Blind are about to bounce into the scene with their Korn and Rammstein-esque influenced tunes. The band who are from London, were formed by drummer/songwriter OC Preciado (Breed 77, Reverted), Alberto Marin (Def Con Dos, Hamlet, Kaothic) and Andrew Trewin (Collisions, Magna Carta). Their self-titled debut EP will be along… shortly!

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of