Corpse Garden reveal details of new album

Corpse Garden - EntheogenCorpse Garden, the five-piece death metal outfit from Costa Rica are proud to announce that their second album, Entheogen will be released this May 15th through both Russian Label Satanath Records and German Label RTM Productions.

The title Entheogen refers to a chemical substance that is often used in religious or spiritual practices to aim for transcendence. Vocalist Felipe Tencio elaborates further:

We think [Entheogen] is what really describes the music and the sound we accomplished with this album as well as it being an analogy for the transformation the band suffered, and the lyrical concept. The lyrics go through each one of the seven operations of alchemical transformation and Carl Jung’s studies on Individuation.

Satanath Records Owner Aleksey had this to say on the label’s newest signing:

I like this young and talented band. Their music is mysterious and meets all the canons of the style that I love. The album spews out energetic and technical death metal with a delicious bass in the spirit of old school death metal. Yet Corpse Garden do not fixate on the [old school vibe] and thereby retain their originality. Verdict: It is impossible not to release!

  1. The Quantum Rapture
  2. In the Womb of Chaos
  3. Portal to the Oneiric
  4. The Arrival of Saturn
  5. Suspended Over the Abyss
  6. Evoking a Dead Sun
  7. Sulphur
  8. Neux Ex Machina
  9. The First Incarnation
  10. A Balance of Opposites
  11. The Emerald Vision
  12. Red Pulvis Solaris
  13. Enantiodromia

official | facebook | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments