Brimstone Coven to release debut through Metal Blade

Brimstone CovenRetro rock/doom metal sorcerers, Brimstone Coven, will unleash the psychedelic rumblings of their self-titled new full-length and inaugural release for Metal Blade Records.

Formed in Wheeling, West Virginia in 2011, Brimstone Coven churns a cogent blend of dark, smoky cult rock that echoes the eerie reverberations of hard rock icons such as Black Sabbath and Pentagram, mixed with the classic rock craftings of Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd, all the while preserving a vintage rock sound mixed with a style all their own. The outfit’s Metal Blade debut boasts seventeen mind-altering tracks of occult conjurings – a combo of their self-released full-length and EP – complete with new mastering and the vintage art renderings by Creighton Hill.

Described The Sludgelord of Brimstone Coven:

“Coming across as Zeppelin meets ’70s Black Sabbath (the best kind), Brimstone Coven certainly have that vintage sound in spades, guitars are crisp, bass feels warm and drums played adeptly, with a looseness that only Messieurs Moon, Ward and Mitchell …are known for. Great stuff and what a voice, ‘Big John’ is quite the frontman with an endearing and rich tone to his voice and yes he sounds. Killer.”

Brimstone Coven will be released in the UK via Metal Blade Records on August 4, 2014. In the meantime, zone out to the witchy, jam-wrangled goodness of fifth cut, “The Grave” at

Brimstone Coven Track Listing:

  1. Cosmic Communion
  2. Behold, the Anunnaki
  3. The Black Door
  4. Blood On The Wall
  5. The Grave
  6. Lord & Master
  7. Vying
  8. The Séance
  9. Hades Hymn
  10. The Folly of Faust
  11. Intro (Bonus Track)
  12. We Are Forever (Bonus Track)
  13. The Ancients (Bonus Track)
  14. Son of the Morning (Bonus Track)
  15. LoSt in the oDyssey (Bonus Track)
  16. Children of the Sun (Bonus Track)
  17. Outro (Bonus Track)


  • “Big John” Williams – Vocals
  • Corey Roth – Guitar
  • Andrew D’Cagna – Bass
  • Justin Wood – Drums

facebook | metal blade | bandcamp | wix

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments