Album News: Edenthorn, Kingdom, Conan, Out In Style

A few new releases to keep your eyes open for…


Introducing alternative rock quartet Edenthorn who will self-release their debut album Exist on the 20th April 2018.

For fans of Thirty Seconds To Mars and Foo Fighters, Edenthorn’s debut offering is jam packed full of massive riffs, catchy choruses and melodic vocals to sing along too. The band have already made Kerrang Radio’s Johnny Doom a fan, who recently aired the bands first single release, “Heart’s Still Beating”, taken from the forthcoming album. The single has also been championed by BBC Introducing Tees and North East and Primordial Radio, as well as an army of regional radio support.

Exist displays the bands ability to write and produce incredible music with a solid rhythm and tight harmonies. States Edenthorn bassist and backing vocalist Faiba Gardner:

Our main aim is to make sure that our listeners never get bored. There is nothing worse than listening to an album where every single song sounds like the song before. We don’t like to stick to musical trends, we just like to write good honest music from the heart. We strive to keep the listener entertained, and to take them on a journey with us through our music.


Death cult worshippers Kingdom have completed the work on their fourth full release titled Putrescent Remains of the Dead Ground which will be released on March 12, 2018 on Godz Ov War Productions. An exclusive premiere of the album will take place during the coming edition of the Into The Abyss Festival where Kingdom will play alongside such acts as Vallenfyre, Profanatica, Hierophant, or Auroch. The new album will be available on CD, 12″LP and in digital format.

You can check the very first harbinger of doom, the battle hymn titled “Walls of Askalon” below.


While constantly touring all over Europe and the United States, Conan are currently putting the final touches on the follow up to their latest 2016-studio record Revengeance. Now the band have unveiled the first details about their upcoming full length, titled Existential Void Guardian which will see the light of day on August 31st 2018 with Napalm Records.

Says guitarist and vocalist Jon Paul Davis:

Existential Void Guardian expands upon our previous lyrical and conceptual ideas. Bringing the listener’s focus from the screens of our favourite arcade machines to the minds of the characters through whose eyes we view the two-dimensional plane. Chris Fielding produced this album at Skyhammer Studio and we had audio wizard James Plotkin handle the mastering again. Artwork will be by Tony Roberts.

Catch them on the following dates with Monolord:

  • May 07 – Birmingham, UK: Mama Roux’s
  • May 08 – Manchester, UK: Rebellion
  • May 09 – Glasgow, UK: Audio
  • May 10 – Nottingham, UK: Rescue Rooms
  • May 11 – Brighton, UK: The Green Door Store
  • May 12 – Bournemouth, UK: The Anvil (Conan Only)
  • May 14 – Bristol, UK: Thekla
  • May 15 – Dublin, IE: Voodoo Lounge
  • May 16 – Belfast, UK: Voodoo
  • May 17 – Stoke, UK: Sugarmill

Out In Style

Out in Style is a skate punk band with members from Curitiba (Brazil) and Québec City (Canada). The band started in 2016, when bassist/singer João Xavier decided to record some of his own songs in the USA, at Nick Diener’s (The Swellers) studio, in Saginaw – MI. He called a drummer, Ricardo Niemicz, who had been living in Canada for a while, and asked him to go on a trip.

They recorded a 6 track EP, called Coffee, Beer and a Movie at Oneder Studios, mixed and engineered by Nick Diener from The Swellers. After that, they drove to Chicago – IL and released a single called “At The Sanatorium”, recorded, mixed and mastered by Dan Precision from 88 Fingers Louie at The Bombshelter Studios. Later, the band was invited to open the South American tour for Satanic Surfers and Antillectual. In 2017, the band signed with Too Loud Records and recorded their first full length album at Titans Lab Recording Studio with the production, mix and master of Riccardo Daga.

Broken Dreams will be available on March the 16th via Too Loud Records / Wormholedeath / The Orchard / Aural Music Group and on March the 28th in Japan via Disk Union Distribution. Pre-orders begin on March 2nd.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments