DevilDriver to premiere “The Appetite” on Team Rock Radio

Winter Kills – out August 26th


DevilDriver will première the second single track “The Appetite”  from their highly anticipated new album “Winter Kills” with Alexander Milas on Team Rock Radio on Monday July 29, 2013 at 9:45pm UK time.

Tune into The Metal Hammer Magazine Show with Alexander Milas on Monday between 9pm and Midnight to hear “The Appetite” either on DAB radio or here:

“Winter Kills” will be available in four configurations including a Deluxe Digibook with CD (including two bonus tracks: “Shudder” and “Back Down to the Grave”) and Live DVD (Featuring 45 minutes of live raw DevilDriver power. No studio over dubs at all just the band at their best and includes fan favorites “Clouds over California” and “The Wretched”), standard CD version, digital version and for the first time in DevilDriver history, a 2LP Gatefold edition (including the  2 bonus tracks and a digital download).

The band recorded the album in Florida at Audio Hammer Studios and vocals in Los Angeles, CA at Dez’s home studio with Mark Lewis (Black Dahlia Murder, Whitechapel, All That Remains) handling production duties.  DevilDriver has worked with Lewis previously on “Beast” and “The Last Kind Words” and producer Mark Lewis’s prolific leadership of the new school of metal has yet again helped DevilDriver deliver another Epic heavy Metal record.  This record melds what the band does best. In your face power as well as the California Groove sound the band pioneered.

DevilDriver has always been a band on a three-pronged mission: Work hard, rock harder, and kick as many asses as possible in the process. The band tours forever and has since its beginnings. Their live performances and circle pits are as legendary as their music.

The band will be hitting the road worldwide in support of “Winter Kills”.  Touring as always will be a focal point for the band. The US can expect to see them this fall and winter with Europe and the rest of the globe coming in 2014 and beyond.

Prior to that catch DevilDriver live at Bloodstock 2013 on August 11, 2013

Winter Kills Tracklisting:
Deluxe Digibook Edition
1. The Oath
2. Ruthless
3. Desperate Times
4. Winter Kills
5. The Appetite
6. Gutted
7. Curses and Epitaph’s
8. Caring’s Overkill
9. Hunting Refrain
10. Tripping Over Tombstones
11. Sail
12. Shudder (Bonus Track)
13. Back Down to the Grave (Bonus Track)

You can watch the lyric video to “Ruthless” here:

The track comes off the band’s sixth album, “Winter Kills”, which will be released on August 26th in the UK via Napalm Records in the UK.
Pre-order here for £11.99 deluxe edition:
Or here at £8.99:

DevilDriver – Official Website:
DevilDriver – Facebook:

Enhanced by Zemanta
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments