Video Roundup: Wage War / Troy Redfern / Heilung / O.R.k. / Your Highness / Reternity

Some big hitters coming out soon, and here’s a tiny sample of the frankly stupid number of videos littering our inbox today…

Wage War

Florida hard rock quintet Wage War — Briton Bond [lead vocals], Cody Quistad [rhythm guitar, clean vocals], Seth Blake [lead guitar], Chris Gaylord [bass], and Stephen Kluesener [drums] — have shared their video for “Godspeed”.

Troy Redfern

Hot on the heels of his critically acclaimed 2021 album The Fire Cosmic, blues-rock slide guitarist and singer-songwriter Troy Redfern returns with his most compelling album of his career with The Wings of Salvation. The 10-track album released Friday September 23rd, is available to pre-order now.

The first single “Come On” released today, is available to buy and stream.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!


Enigmatic world music collective Heiling have unveiled their stunning new single / video “Anoana”, the first glimpse of their upcoming new full length Drif, to be released 19th August via Season of Mist. The album can be pre-ordered and pre-saved now.


O.R.k. who feature Italian vocalist, producer, and award-winning film score composer Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari a.k.a LEF (lead vocals), King Crimson’s Pat Mastelotto (drums), ex-Porcupine Tree’s Colin Edwin (bass) and Marta Sui Tubi’s Carmelo Pipitone (guitars) have premiered the video for their new single “As I Leave”, their first new music since the release of the acclaimed 2019 album Ramagehead on Kscope.

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

Your Highness

Antwerp-based sludge rock pillars Your Highness return with their brand new EP The RagBag Vol.1 this June 30th on all digital streaming platforms, and present their caustic and fun “To Dust” video today!


Cosmic Dreams, the third album by the southern Germans Reternity, will be released on 15 July, on which the band presents itself as more musically mature and diverse than ever before. With a playing time of almost 45 minutes, the 11 tracks offer a homogeneous statement in terms of metal. Melody, heaviness, intricate and progressive elements as well as epic moments can be found on the new long-player, which was produced by Andy Horn (Fight feat. Rob Halford, Rob Rock, Cage, Edenbridge and many more). As a first taste the band released “Untamed Hearts”, a first single and video release.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments