Halestorm teases new album with single “Back From the Dead”

Grammy-winning hard rock band Halestorm today revealed “Back From The Dead,” their first new song since 2018’s Vicious, and the first single from their upcoming album expected in 2022.

The video also premiered this afternoon via YouTube. Directed by Dustin Haney (Noah Cyrus, Luke Combs) and produced by Revolution Pictures, the clip features Lzzy Hale and the band in a morgue and cemetery somewhere between life and death.

Hale comments on the track:

“Back From the Dead” is about survival, not in a physical sense, even though I know we all have been touched by death especially these last few years. This song is personal and written from a mental health perspective. I wanted to give myself and the world a hard rock song we could shout out loud as the gates opened again. I was on the edge of this world getting completely lost in oblivion, but even though it was the harder of two choices, I didn’t just let the darkness and depression in my mind dig me an early grave. I didn’t just sit and let it take me. I’ve erased my name from my headstone, so save your prayers, I’m back! I hope this song, as I pass it on to you, reminds you of your strength individually and that you are not alone.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

On August 31, Halestorm kicks off a series of US headline dates and a set at Rocklahoma prior to a US co-headline run with Evanescence through November & December. Recently named the first female Brand Ambassador by Gibson Guitars, Lzzy Hale is currently on the cover of Pollstar with Evanescence frontwoman Amy Lee to celebrate the tour. Hale is also featured on “The Next Curse”, the latest song from alt rock band Slothrust, released last week.

The recently announced UK/European shows in February & March 2022 will be “An Evening With…” performance in smaller than usual venues, making the band’s patiently awaited return to the stage here an intimate and special experience, both for fans and themselves.

Lzzy Hale enthuses on the upcoming dates:

We are so excited to announce our upcoming Evening With tour of the UK & Europe! That’s right, All Halestorm, all the time! A collection of up close and personal shows where we will be performing deep cuts, all the fan favourites, and even some brand new songs! Come join us!

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

Tickets are on sale now for the following UK & Irish dates:

  • Sun 27th Feb – UK – Manchester, Albert Hall
  • Mon 28th Feb – UK – Southampton, Guildhall
  • Wed 2nd Mar – UK – Birmingham, O2 Academy
  • Fri 4th Mar – Ireland – Dublin, Olympia
  • Sat 5th Mar – UK – Belfast, Ulster Hall
  • Mon 7th Mar – UK – Glasgow, Barrowlands
  • Wed 9th Mar – UK – Newcastle, O2 City Hall
  • Thu 10th Mar – UK – Cardiff, Great Hall
  • Sat 12th Mar – UK – Sheffield, O2 Academy
  • Sun 13th Mar – UK – London, O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

Halestorm: official | facebook | twitter | youtube | instagram | tumblr

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments