Video Roundup: Escape The Fate / Reject The Sickness / Dropkick Murphys / Unfathomable Ruination / Varego / Dawn of Extinction

What better way to hit the weekend than with a barrage of new videos and songs?

Escape The Fate

Yesterday, celebrated, genre-redefining rock band Escape The Fate released their highly anticipated seventh studio album Chemical Warfare, via Better Noise Music. The dynamic offering, produced by John Feldmann (Blink-182, Panic! At the Disco, The Used) and co-produced by the band’s lead guitarist Kevin “Thrasher” Gruft, sees collaborations with alt-rock icon and Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker and award-winning violinist Lindsey Stirling, further amplifying the band’s inclusive and experimental spirit that has captured the hearts and ears of fans for over 15 years. The 12-song tracklist sees the Las Vegas-bred group creating its most lyrically empowered and sonically adventurous project yet. Chemical Warfare is now available for purchase and streaming.

Reject The Sickness

“Pillars Of Hope” is the third song that precedes the new Reject The Sickness album While Our World Dissolves. The track has a groovy mid-tempo headbanging feel to it, yet it stays heavy as fuck. The lyrics are about kids who need to take care of their parents, because the adults are lost in alcohol and substance abuse.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

Dropkick Murphys

Dropkick Murphys have shared the music video for their new single, “Queen Of Suffolk County”, from their forthcoming album Turn Up That Dial, due out April 30 via band-owned Born & Bred Records.

The music video for the track was filmed in Boston by the band’s longtime friend Mark Higgins, who also directed the iconic music video for “I’m Shipping Up To Boston”.

Unfathomable Ruination

UK-based brutal tech death monsters Unfathomable Ruination have released the official music video for “Disciples of Pestilence”. Decennium Ruinae will be out May 28 on Willowtip Records. The EP will be available on CD Digipak, vinyl LP, and digital formats. Preorder Decennium Ruinae via Bandcamp.

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!


Italian post prog trio Varego recently announced their return to the scene and today they are proud to unveil the details of their new self-titled album, Varego, out on June 11th, 2021. To celebrate and to give a first taste of their new sound, the band presents the first single and visualizer for “Limbo”. Listen to or download the new single “Limbo” from the usual places.

Dawn of Extinction

Dawn of Extinction had planned to start this 2021 with the release of a new EP that would be a continuation of their successful Welcome to the New Century. However, the pandemic we are all suffering has taken this and many other great plans with it, causing the deadlines to be lengthened and the dates postponed.

But the group did not want to leave their fans without any new material, and for that reason they have set to work to launch “Lost Paradise”. This single, which will not be included in any release, shows a new face of the more relaxed and intimate group, but equally direct. A song that is out of the ordinary patterns to which we are accustomed and that will surely put them on the radar of many new listeners.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments