Sabbatonero raising funds for Italian front line workers with celeb-laden Black Sabbath cover album

Venom Inc. bassist/vocalist Tony ‘Demolition Man’ Dolan along with Francesco Conte from Neromega / Spiritual Front have launched a new project, Sabbatonero, with a tribute album to Black Sabbath entitled L’Uomo Di Ferro, featuring many international artists and musicians, including Marty Friedman, James Murphy (ex Death, Obituary, Disincarnate), Mantas (Venom Inc.) and Snowy Shaw (ex King Diamond, Dream Evil).

The album will soon be available on CD via Italy’s Time To Kill Records. Pre-orders are finally available. All the funds raised will go to front line Covid workers in Italy.

Today, the lyric video for “Heaven & Hell” can be streamed below. This version features Tony D’Alessio (Banco del Mutuo Soccorso) on vocals, Heric Fittipaldi (Scenario) on keyboards and a guitar solo by Ken Andrews (Obituary).

Last week, the project premiered the lyric video for new single “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath”, featuring Steve Sylvester (Death SS) on vocals, Snowy Shaw on drums and Mantas on solo guitar.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

The first single, “Symptom of the Universe”, featuring Rasmus Bom Anderson (Diamond Head) on vocals and a guitar solo by Marty Friedman, is still available.

Watch for new audio previews and more to be posted in the coming weeks.

Sabbatonero: facebook

SABBATONERO – L’Uomo Di Ferro – A Tribute to Black Sabbath tracklist:

  1. Symptom Of The Universe
  2. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  3. N.I.B.
  4. Killing Yourself To Live
  5. Heaven & Hell
  6. Paranoid
  7. Children Of The Grave
  8. A National Acrobat
  9. Hole In The Sky
  10. War Pigs


  • Tony ‘Demolition Man’ Dolan (Venom Inc.) – bass
  • Francesco Conte (Neromega/Spiritual Front) – guitars
  • Filippo Marcheggiani (Banco del Mutuo Soccorso) – guitars
  • Riccardo Spilli (Balletto Di Bronzo) – drums

Guest artists:


  • Rasmus Bom Andersen (Diamond Head) – Symptom Of The Universe
  • Steve Sylvester (Death SS) – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • Tony ‘Demolition Man’ Dolan – N.I.B.
  • Maksymina Kuzianik (ex-Setheist) & Mayara Puertas (Torture Squad) – vocal duet on Killing Yourself To Live
  • Tony D’Alessio (Banco del Mutuo Soccorso) – Heaven & Hell
  • Flegias (Necrodeath) – Paranoid
  • John Gallagher (Raven) – Children Of The Grave
  • Simone Salvatori (Spiritual Front) – A National Acrobat
  • Andrea Zanetti (Monumentum) – Hole In The Sky
  • James Rivera (Helstar) – War Pigs

Guitar soloists:

  • Marty Friedman – Symptom Of The Universe
  • Filippo Marcheggiani (Banco del Mutuo Soccorso) – acoustic solo Symptom Of The Universe
  • Mantas (Venom Inc.) – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • Terence Hobbs (Suffocation) – N.I.B.
  • Prika Amaral (Nervosa) – Killing Yourself To Live
  • Ken Andrews (Obituary) – Heaven & Hell
  • Sonia Nusselder (Crypta/Cobra Spell) – Paranoid
  • Russ Tippins (Satan) – Children Of The Grave
  • Attila Voros (Leander Rising/ex-Tyr/Nevermore/Satyricon) – A National Acrobat
  • Wiley Arnett (Sacred Reich) – Hole In The Sky
  • James Murphy (Disincarnate/ex-Death/Testament/Obituary) – War Pigs


  • Snowy Shaw (Dream Evil/Mercyful Fate/Therion/etc) – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • Marc Jackson (Acid Reign/Sin Theta/ex-M:Pire of Evil) – War Pigs
  • Dario Casabona (Schizo) – Hole In The Sky


  • Freddy Delirio (Death SS) – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • Heric Fittipaldi (Scenario) – Heaven & Hell

Cover Art by @weltyamatattoo

Design/Layout: Maksymina Kuzianik/Tony Dolan

Recorded all over the planet… but…

  • Mixed by Francesco Conte
  • Backing tracks recorded at, The Shelter Room, Rome/Italy and @Venom Inc Music, London
  • Stem Pre Mastering by Marco Mastrobuono, Francesco Conte and Filippo Marcheggiani at Kick Recording Studio
  • Mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door Mastering
  • Produced by Tony Dolan and Francesco Conte
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments