Video Roundup: Seething Akira / Pop Evil / Cannibal Accident / No Raza / North Atlas / Front Line Assembly

Squeezing half a dozen out before midnight. Just.

Seething Akira

“Kenneth Dopeland” is more twisted electro-metal mayhem from these Pompey crossover maniacs, smashing forward in unique Seething Akira style leading in to their new album release later this year.

Pop Evil

US rock/metal titans Pop Evil have debuted the video for their single “Breathe Again”, following on from hit singles “Let The Chaos Reign” and US top 10 charting “Work”. The video marks the first set of visuals from their sixth full-length, Versatile, that’s expected this summer via Entertainment One (eOne).

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

Cannibal Accident

Finnish death-grind merchants Cannibal Accident have announced that they have signed to Italian label Time To Kill Records for the release of their new album.

Nekrokluster will be released on 26th February 2021 on CD, LP and digital format. Today a new single has been deployed. Check out “Let This World Be Done”…

No Raza

Death Metal heavyweights No Raza have unleashed a brand new and killer video clip for the track “Atrición”.

Formed in 1997 in Colombia, South America, now based in Florida, US, No Raza’s latest, critically acclaimed album, Transcending Material Sins, was released on March 20th 2020 through German powerhouse label Noble Demon.

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

North Atlas

Scottish band of brothers North Atlas, have released a brand new video for their latest offering “House of Mirrors”.

“House of Mirrors” is a song about self-perception, especially when you find yourself in your own company for extended periods of time. Screens and mirrors reflect your own image back at you prompting constant analysis. There are no secrets from yourself and in times like that it can feel like being locked-in with an omnipotent, invisible worst enemy.

Front Line Assembly

Vancouver-based electro-industrial act Front Line Assembly has been fearlessly pushing the boundaries of that genre description for over three decades, exploring all manner of styles and influences since originally being founded by Bill Leeb as a purely electronic concern in the mid-80s.

Leeb and long-term cohort Rhys Fulber have just released a brand new album entitled Mechanical Soul that has earned plaudits worldwide as one of the strongest records in their extensive catalogue. It is also being seen as something of a return to the classic records they issued at the dawn of the 1990’s such as Caustic Grip and Tactical Neural Implant. There is certainly something on Mechanical Soul to suit most electronically inclined tastes; taken as a whole, it is a masterful work from one of the greats of their genre.

Mechanical Soul also includes guest appearances by Jean-Luc De Meyer of Front 242 and Dino Cazares of Fear Factory – and the song “Alone”…

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments