Video Roundup: Memoriam / Abstrakt / Daemon Grey / Liquid Tension Experiment / Black & Damned / Nopes

You can tell it’s Friday. Every bugger releases their new video on a Friday… Here’s a handful.


Today Memoriam have released the first single from their upcoming new album, To The End. “Onwards into Battle” is available to stream on all major digital platforms now and via an official lyric video. The follow up to 2019’s Requiem For Mankind, Memoriam’s fourth studio album, To The End is due for release on March 26 via Reaper Entertainment; pre-orders are live now.

Of the new single, Karl Willetts comments:

“Onwards into Battle” is the opening track from the new album; a powerful introduction that sets the tone of the album and gives the listener a taste of what is to come. Lyrically the track provides continuity from the previous album, Requiem for Mankind, and is similar in many ways to the track Fixed Bayonets. The lyrics focus on the start of battle “Zero Hour” which is appropriate for the start of the album. Within the theme of war, the lyrics explore the brutally of trench warfare specifically. The war continues. Let battle commence.


Finnish Helsinki-based symphonic death/black metal band Abstrakt have released their second single “Etherstorms” from an upcoming second studio album Uncreation. The album is set to be released on February 25th 2021 via Inverse Records.

The band comments:

Even though “Radiant Darkness” left you missing some teeth and with blackened eyes it was just a calm before the storm. The esoteric rage of “Etherstorms,” massive choirs and overwhelming orchestrations will expand the listener’s mind and open a portal to another dimension.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

Daemon Grey

The Kings of Sin, Daemon Grey, have released a video for their new single “Isolated”. The single celebrates the release of the band’s debut full-length Follow Your Nightmares, out today via Out Of Line Music. “Isolated” follows a series of singles over the last twelve months, including “King Of Sin” which has surpassed 200,000 streams on Spotify. You can purchase the album now.

Liquid Tension Experiment

Liquid Tension Experiment, the legendary supergroup comprised of Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, Sons of Apollo), John Petrucci (Dream Theater), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), and Tony Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel) have shared the video for new single, ’The Passage of Time’ which you can watch now.

The track is taken from their new album LTE3 which will be released on 26th March, 2021 via InsideOutMusic, twenty-two years after the bands’ last studio album.

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

Black & Damned

German heavy / power metallers Black & Damned present their third official music video, for the single “Born Again”!

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming debut, full-length album Heavenly Creatures, out on January 29, 2021 via ROAR – Rock Of Angels Records!


Nopes have premiered a smashing gangster cartoon video for their track “Lithium Hop”, taken from the US noise punks’ forthcoming album Djörk which is slated for release on January 29. The album is doing the pre-sale thing right now.


Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments