Six Feet Under unleash new lyric video

On October 2nd, Six Feet Under will release their seventeenth full-length, Nightmares Of The Decomposed, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of Nightmares Of The Decomposed, a lyric video for the new single, “Zodiac”, can be viewed below.

The first single, “Amputator”, can be heard at Metal Blade – where the record can also be pre-ordered in the following formats:

  • jewelcase-CD
  • digipak-CD (EU exclusive)
  • ltd. box set (incl. digipak CD, bonus CD, flag, face mask)
  • 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
  • dark viole(n)t marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
  • grey / blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • blood red / white marbled vinyl (EMP exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
  • bloody pale skin marbled vinyl (US exclusive)
  • clear red / blue marbled vinyl (US exclusive)

Comprised of twelve tracks, Nightmares Of The Decomposed is a defining statement, making it very clear that more than twenty-five years into their career, Six Feet Under remain at the forefront of the genre. Dynamic, heavy as hell, catchy, and uncompromising, it is everything that the band’s longtime faithful have come to expect from the deadly unit, and is clearly the product of a lot of hard work by vocalist Chris Barnes, guitarists Jack Owen and Ray Suhy, bassist Jeff Hughell and drummer Marco Pitruzzella.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

Chris Barnes (vocals) comments:

Working again after 25 years writing an album with my old band mate from Cannibal Corpse, Jack Owen, was like coming home…To a room full of dead bodies. Jack’s writing and riff work on this album gave me the fuel to write some disturbing lyrics and really set my creative mind on fire.

Six Feet Under: facebook | twitter | instagram | bandcamp

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments