fbpx
Saturday, October 31, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Armored Saint launches video for new single, “Standing on the Shoulders of Giants”

On October 23rd, Armored Saint will release their eighth full-length, Punching The Sky, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of the album, a video for the new single, “Standing on the Shoulders of Giants” (directed and produced by Costin Chioreanu), can be viewed below. Additional drone footage was shot by Miluta Flueras, with band performance footage by Vince Edwards. Special thanks to Dan Marinescu.

On Saturday, October 10th at 1PM PST//4PM EST//10PM CET, Armored Saint will host a live record release show online for Punching The Sky. Set to take place at the Whisky A Go Go in Hollywood, CA, Armored Saint will be performing a full set, including 4 new songs from Punching the Sky. Additionally, the band will be answering select questions from fans who submit them via a post on their Facebook page.

$10 tickets, plus exclusive event merch bundles, are available now at: http://armoredsaint.veeps.com. Fans who purchase a ticket can access the footage and bundles until November 9th. See below for all ticket-bundle options:

  • ticket + signed CD of Punching the Sky [$30 (USA/EU)]
  • ticket + exclusive event tee [$50 (USA/EU)]
  • ticket + exclusive event tee and signed CD of Punching the Sky [$65 (USA/EU)]

Armored Saint: official | facebook | twitter | instagram

About The Author

Mosh

Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x