Video Roundup: Dead Man’s Whiskey, We Were Sharks, Corrosive, When Reasons Collapse, Kayak, Søndag

Finishing playing catch-up on this week’s video releases…

Dead Man’s Whiskey – “My Year”

Hot off the back of their UK tour announcement, London based hard rock outfit, Dead Man’s Whiskey have released a new single and lyric video. The single, “My Year”, is taken from their acclaimed debut album, Under The Gun.

DMW Frontman, Nico Rogers, explained:

Rock and roll can be a real uphill struggle, it often feels like juggling a hundred balls at once without ever really knowing how. With My Year I wanted go stake a claim, throw those balls down and scream out that we were coming, whether they like it or not, this is our time and the music world had better get ready!

We Were Sharks – “Ashley”

At just eighty-two seconds in length and loads of punk rock shenanigans, We Were Sharks have released the raucous new video “Ashley”, from their upcoming album Lost Touch. The album will be available from February 23 through Victory Records, just as the Canadian six piece will wrap up their second tour behind the new record.

Corrosive – “Lucifer Gave The Faith”

German death metallers Corrosive start 2018 with their brand new lyric video for the track “Lucifer Gave The Faith”, the title-track of the band’s latest effort released last December via MDD Records.

“Lucifer Gave The Faith” is first-class death metal, featuring influences from both Scandinavian and American style with a dash of melody and brutality. In addition, the work for the official videoclip of the song “Taste The Pain” is nearly finished, with its release scheduled for the upcoming weeks.

When Reasons Collapse – “Sirens”

Here’s the new When Reasons Collapse video – a guitar playthrough of a new instrumental title as you wait for their new album.

Kayak – “La Peregrina”

Legendary Dutch progressive rock band Kayak will release their seventeenth studio album entitled Seventeen next Friday (12th January 2018). Today they have launched an animated video for the track “La Peregrina”, the second single to be taken from the album. Founding member Ton Scherpenzeel comments:

“La Peregrina” is the story about the merciless passing of time and the vanity of man, as observed by the legendary pearl that represents eternal beauty. It watches the rise and fall of kings and serves to enhance the status of queens who wear it, and knows all their secrets. An intriguing idea that inspired me to write this longest epic – the album version is almost 12 minutes long.

Søndag – “Rather Stay In The Dark”

Manifest Records’ low-tuned rock outfit Søndag has premiered their brand new music video. The video is released in conjunction with their label debut album entitled Stick To The Plan. The band will use 2018 to continue playing shows and honing their sound.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments