Saturday, September 19, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Video Roundup: Jynx, Barbie Sailers, At The Sun, Kerbera, Jarface, Tax The Heat

Time to forget the ever-nearing Monday morning with a half-dozen new videos for you…

Jynx – “Fade”

New York based nu metal band Jynx have released a video for their previous single “Fade” which boasts heavy riffs, huge choruses, soaring vocals and a beat you can really get behind… all the things we love about nu metal!

Barbie Sailers – “Follow”

Switzerland hasn’t been known as an exporter of rock talent, but that is about to change! Take note of the name Barbie Sailers as you are going to become familiar with them in the months and years to come. Bringing their own flavour of alt-rock, showcasing a huge range of influences, Barbie Sailers are excelling in pulling together an exciting sound that will appeal to commercial rock fans, just as much as to those leaning to a more metalcore sphere. One thing is for sure, these five guys are setting their sights high, and won’t stop until they make it!

At The Sun – “Walk On Over”

Heavy rockers At The Sun have released the brand new music video for their second single, “Walk On Over”, taken from their debut EP Breathe. Singer Harry Dale calls the track, which has been featured on the likes of Planet Rock, Total Rock and Hard Rock Hell Radio, “a story of lust, desire and temptation” and this is certainly a video to match!

Kerbera – “Love Like a Loaded Gun”

With the recent UK release of their debut album People Like You, Swedish alt rock act Kerbera have dropped a stunning new video for “Love Like A Loaded Gun”. With a strong international fanbase, the time has now come for Kerbera to launch themselves in the United Kingdom with the release of album People Like You on the 8th of December.

Jarface – “Absolution”

Melbourne, post-grunge monsters Jarface have released the music video for new single “Absolution” to coincide with the release of their debut album Now They See on Friday, December 8.

Tax The Heat – “All That Medicine”

Tax The Heat recently announced the release of their new album Change Your Position, which will be in stores on 9th March 2018.

Change Your Position is the follow up to the 2016 critically-acclaimed debut album Fed To The Lions and sees the band taking a huge step forward as both songwriters and performers. The new album stamps its authority right from the off with stomper “Money In the Bank”. From the staccato attack of “Playing With Fire” to the huge riffs of “Cut Your Chains”, from the garage rock of “On The Run” to the slow groove and instant lyrical hit of “All That Medicine”, Change Your Position is a lean, focused album loaded with an energy that is set to propel the band to headline status.

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x