Video Roundup: Alice Cooper, Table Scraps, Hey Gigantic, Edenthorn, Fleurety, Oceans Of Slumber

As with every Friday, we suffered a sudden deluge of video loveliness at the last minute so I’m ensuring we get a handful out tonight before we play catchup over the weekend…

Alice Cooper – “The Sound Of A”

“The Sound of A” has a special meaning; it is in fact the first song that Alice Cooper wrote entirely on his own back in 1967. The song was forgotten until Dennis Dunaway, the bass player of the original Alice Cooper band, rediscovered it and played it to Alice.

They then updated the song and recorded it for Alice’s Paranormal album. With its psychedelic sound, swirling guitars and the mysterious Hammond organ, it is one of the most hypnotic songs on Paranormal.

“The Sound Of A” will be released on February 23rd 2018, a few days after Alice Cooper’s birthday. In addition to the title track, the single (available as limited edition CD single, 10” white vinyl) includes four previously unreleased live songs recorded in Columbus, OH, on May 6th.

Table Scraps – “Sick of Me”

“Sick of Me” is the first single released from Table Scraps’ upcoming album Autonomy due out on the 23rd of February. The video climaxes with actual vomit after an actual horrible day on the pier, no acting required!

Hey Gigantic – “Passenger”

Introducing London born alternative quintet Hey Gigantic who reveal their new video for their new single “Passenger”. The single received its first exclusive radio airplay on Charlie Ashcroft’s Audition Show on Amazing Radio and the video followed shortly after.

Edenthorn – “Heart’s Still Beating”

North East based, hard alt-rock quartet, Edenthorn, released a new single and video – “Heart’s Still Beating” – today. The single is the first song to be taken from their forthcoming album, slated for release early April 2018. The single is produced, mixed and mastered by guitarist, Dylan Gardner.

Edenthorn are a rare breed in that they are made up of not one but two sets of siblings, with vocalist Kyle Tague and drummer Mark being brothers; while guitarist, Dylan Gardner and bassist, Faiba Gabrielle are brother & sister. If you then add the fact that Kyle and Faiba are partners, it takes that traditional ‘we are a close-knit band’ adage to a whole new level.

Fleurety – “Trauma”

Following the recent release of their brand-new album, The White Death, Norwegian avant-garde metal experimentalists Fleurety have released their disturbing debut video for the track “Trauma” just in time for Christmas.

The track features guest vocalist, Norwegian actress and singer Linn Nystadnes and has been created, filmed, edited & directed by the band’s own Svein Egil Hatlevik.

Oceans of Slumber – “The Decay Of Disregard”

Houston-based progressive metal outfit, Oceans of Slumber, have just released a video for their new single “The Decay Of Disregard”, taken off their upcoming album The Banished Heart, to be released on March 2, 2018. The band comments:

The first statement of this record is one of realization and self-destruction. The peculiarities of life, the darkness it brings, and the inability we have to separate the heart from the mind. Something that can rot us from the inside and that most of us fight with everyday.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments