Video Roundup: Marilyn Manson, The Bad Flowers, Klogr, Imminence, Orestea, Veins

And the weekend is upon us. Join me in celebration with a fistful (plus one) of new videos…

Marilyn Manson – “We Know Where You Fucking Live”

The God of Fuck is back, with a fairly disturbing NSFW video from upcoming album Heaven Upside Down, due out on October 6th.

The Bad Flowers – “Thunder Child”

Black Country-based 3-piece heavy blues rock band The Bad Flowers released their latest single, “Thunder Child”, yesterday. The accompanying video, below, appeared on YouTube to support it. The band’s album, Starting Gun, is out early next year. You can catch the band on the road in the meantime:

*Supporting The Picturebooks / **Supporting Skinny Molly

  • *Birmingham, The Flapper Thursday 5 October 2017
  • *Manchester, Satan’s Hollow Friday 6 October 2017
  • Workington, Lounge 41 Saturday 7 October 2017
  • Bristol, The Mothers’ Ruin Sunday 8 October 2017
  • *Grimsby, The Yardbirds Friday 13 October 2017
  • Swansea, The Pit Sunday 14 October 2017
  • *Sheffield, Corporation Sunday 15 October 2017
  • *London, The Lexington Monday 16 October 2017
  • **Oxford, The Bullingdon Tuesday 24 October 2017
  • Leicester, The Soundhouse Friday 24 November 2017
  • Planet Rock Winter’s End Friday 23 February 2018

Klogr – “Sleeping Through The Seasons”

The alternative rock/metal band, Klogr, have released a music video for their brand new single “Sleeping Through The Seasons”. The video was inspired by the novel (and movie) Lord Of The Flies which focuses on a group of British boys stranded on an uninhabited island and their disastrous attempt to govern themselves.

Imminence – “Up”

Swedish alternative rock/metal outfit Imminence have released their new music video for “Up”. The song is taken from their current record This Is Goodbye which was released via Arising Empire earlier this year. Their tour with Alazka and Across The Atlantic starts this weekend and includes two UK dates – the 19th in Cardiff (at Fuel) and the 20th in London, at The Black Heart.

Orestea – “Welcome to Surviville”

Engaging rock crew Orestea release their new album Elements, on Friday 22nd September. Before then, the band drop a video for “Welcome to Surviville”.

Tugging from many areas of rock and alt-metal, stemming from Stone Sour, Coheed and Cambria, through to Don Broco and Paramore, Orestea are making all the right noises and are marching forward full steam ahead. With a potent rhythm section, infectious and soaring vocals and imaginative guitar work, the band will break out to the masses this year.

Veins – “Until Dawn”

Italian metallers Veins have just released the brand new video for the song “Until Dawn” taken from their debut album Innocence.

Veins is a death metal band based out of Rome, Italy, and the debut album was released worldwide on June 16, 2017.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments