Friday, December 14, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Final Coil – album out today, video drops now!

Released today via WormHoleDeath, Persistence of Memory is the stunning debut album from Leicester-based alt-rockers Final Coil. An album of furious highs and aching lows, it draws the listener away from the vagaries of modernity, into a hazy realm where gold-rimmed sunsets give way to hazy dawns.

For those seeking an instant fix, the fire and fury of tracks like “In Silent Reproach” (simultaneously released as a video clip directed by Cabin Boy Jumped Ship’s Jay Hillyer) and “Corruption” (complete with stunning lyric video courtesy of Very Metal Art’s Andy Pilkington), provide a snapshot of the band at their most thrillingly metallic. For those wishing to leave the everyday world behind, epic progressive workouts such as failed light and alienation ebb and flow in time to a dark pulse as the band explore the bittersweet regrets that flood the mind during the early hours of the morning.

Recorded in Italy with Wahoomi Corvi (The Way of Purity; Cretura) and mastered by the legendary Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna, Heads), the album is an acclaimed sonic journey that sees Final Coil marshal their eclectic range of influences to create something that is uniquely their own.

Final Coil: official | facebook | twitter | bandcamp | youtube

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of