Video Roundup: Papa Roach, High Down, Satyricon, As Lions, The Digital Masquerade, Canvas

After a brief break for Bloodstock, we’re back with a bunch more b-movies… Bazinga!

Papa Roach – “American Dreams”

Papa Roach pulls no punches when it comes to politics. Earlier this year, the multi-platinum, award winning icons of alternative hard rock made headlines for taking on Paul Ryan in defense of the Affordable Care Act, but it’s “American Dreams”, the latest single off their ninth LP Crooked Teeth, where Papa Roach goes all in on the current state of America’s political affairs. Explains Papa Roach frontman Jacoby Shaddix:

America is struggling, America is divided, America is hurting right now. We’re at a fever pitch of confusion, smoke and mirrors, blatant lies. The American Dream is on the chopping block.

High Down – “Life Lessons”

Pulling from blink-182, State Champs and New Found Glory, High Down are something special. The Brit tunesmiths release their new EP Moving On on Friday 1st September. WARNING: watching this video may give you the pizza munchies.

Satyricon – “Deep calleth upon Deep”

Satyricon have unveiled their title track for forthcoming opus, Deep calleth upon Deep via a lyric video their official YouTube channel. The album is set for release on 22nd Sept via Napalm Records and can be pre-ordered right now.

As Lions – “Selfish Age”

As Lions have delivered a slice of hard rock brilliance with the new video for their latest single “Selfish Age”. The track exudes ferocious energy, featuring soaring vocals, introspective lyrics and grinding synth lines that swell into an electrifying chorus. You can catch the band on the road this November:

  • 14 – Leicester Firebug, UK
  • 15 – Norwich Waterfront, UK
  • 16 – London Old Blue Last, UK
  • 18 – Bridgend Hobos, UK
  • 19 – Newcastle Jumpin’ Jacks, UK
  • 20 – Glasgow Garage Attic, UK
  • 22 – Stoke Sugarmill, UK
  • 23 – Manchester Rebellion, UK
  • 24 – Leeds Key Club, UK

The Digital Masquerade – “Strait Jacket”

Covina, CA based metal band The Digital Masquerade has released the official music video for their single, “Straight Jacket” from their full length LP, Digital Train Time Machine. “Straight Jacket” was directed and edited by renowned Society 1 frontman and artist Matt Zane.

Canvas – “Medicate Me”

Post-hardcore five-piece Canvas will release their debut album Worry via Basick Records on the 6th October 2017. To coincide with the announcement the band have revealed new single “Medicate Me”, which follows previous single “Hospital Beds”. Catch them live later this week:

  • 17.08.2017 – Southampton UK, Joiners
  • 18.08.2017 – London UK, Birthdays
  • 19.08.2017 – Cheltenham UK, Frog & Fiddle
  • 20.08.2017 – Northampton UK, King Billy
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments