Monday, July 6, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Video Roundup: Dregg, Sabaton, Devilish Impressions, Sibiir, Koltdown, Threshold

Excuse the lack of chat – middle of a Krav Maga instructor course… On with the music!

Dregg – “Ridiculous”

All the way from Australia, Melbourne lunatics, Dregg are back with another chaotic single and music video directed by the bands collaborative partner, Jack Rudder. “Ridiculous” makes light of the current state the world is in, where everyone is far too busy arguing with one another and outraged to make any progress.

Confused and frustrated, the song covers as many topical subjects in the world right now as possible; under layers of metaphors, all squeezed into a short minute of sonic and lyrical chaos. Again, instead of choosing a side on the fence in the argument, the boys have decided to sit back in their parody based universe and commentate for the listener in a comical, dark and thought provoking view point. The video stars ‘Nero’ from their first music video “Sorry Daddy” and Frank from their follow up single “Weirdo”.

Sabaton – “Primo Victoria”

Sabaton and the massively popular MMO game World of Tanks have collided to forge a new genre: Tank Metal. The band’s love of history, which blasts through in their music, reviving dramatic, historical events made them a perfect match for the historical tank warfare game developed by Wargaming. Both communities have a love of history and are proud that their players are bursting with musical creativity and passion.

Sabaton collaborated with World of Tanks to put a new spin on the band’s classic track “Primo Victoria”. The iconic tune is taken from the studio album released in 2005, of the same name.

Devilish Impressions – “The I”

Hailing from Poland, the epic black / death metallers of Devilish Impressions will release their new album The I on September 22nd, 2017 via Lifeforce Records / Wormholedeath. Album pre-orders [amazon text=are available now&asin=B073F2Z3JB], and the title track can be enjoyed below.

Sibiir – “These Rats We Deny”

Norwegian blackened hardcore five-piece group Sibiir have just shared a new music video for the track “These Rats We Deny”, taken from the band’s self-titled debut released last December via Fysisk Format.

The video features footage from their recent European tour with Kvelertak.

Koltdown – “King of the Damned”

Mexico’s groove metallers Koltdown have released their sophomore album, Rising. The band, which was the support act for Metallica in Mexico City back in 2012, has also published two lyric videos for the tracks “Fire” (clickety-linky) and “King Of The Damned” (below).

Threshold – “Small Dark Lines”

UK progressive metal quintet Threshold are set to release their colossal double album Legends Of The Shires on September 8th via Nuclear Blast. In anticipation of the new release, the band are proud to announce the premiere of their stunning new video for “Small Dark Lines”. The video was directed by Sitcom Soldiers LTD, who developed a powerful narrative involving people from varying backgrounds marking their bodies with paint to symbolise their regrets in life. Water then cascades over them to wash away the lines, as if wiping the slate clean.

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x