Thursday, July 9, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Video Roundup: Accept, H.E.A.T, Jayce Lewis, Enslaved, Sons of Apollo, The Bottom Line, Eyes Wide Open, Septicflesh

If you’re not at Bloodstock this weekend, fret not, this Friday has more than enough new videos to keep you entertained.

Accept – “Die By the Sword”

Heavy metal pioneers Accept unleashed their latest studio album The Rise Of Chaos and in celebration of the release, the band played an incredible show at Wacken Open Air in front of 85,000+ fans, and alongside the Czech National Symphony Orchestra. To give those fans who couldn’t be there a taste of what they missed out on, Accept have premiered the album’s opening track, “Die By The Sword” live from Wacken.

H.E.A.T – “Time On Our Side”

Swedish melodic rockers H.E.A.T have released a lyric video for “Time On Our Side”, the first track to be released from the band’s upcoming fifth studio album Into The Great Unknown, the follow-up to 2014’s Tearing Down The Walls. The new album was produced by Tobias Lindell, who also produced Tearing Down The Walls, and was recorded at Karma Sound studios on the outskirts of Bangkok, Thailand. It also marks the return of guitarist Dave Dalone, who played on the band’s first three albums, but left in 2013 before re-joining last October to replace founder member Eric Rivers.

Erik Grönwall comments:

Time On Our Side is a song about a relationship in which you have lost something over the years and it has become more and more difficult to endure. The song lyrics are sung in the perspective where you are begging your counterpart to have faith and patience in each other with a promise that you’ll do everything in your power to make it better again.

Jayce Lewis – “Wrath”

Experimental Punk-Industrial artist Jayce Lewis today re-releases Nemesis, his second album previously released under the name Protafield. Jayce has also unveiled a lyric video to the song Wrath which features a guest performance from Roger Taylor of Queen.

Enslaved – Storm Song

True avant-garde Norwegians Enslaved will release their epic new studio album E on October 13th, 2017 and with this 14th full-length record, the virtuosi herald a new chapter in the band’s history. To provide a first taster of what’s to come, the band has unveiled the official music video for the 10 minute long single, “Storm Son”. The track melds mesmerising prog with jarring extreme metal and a folky atmosphere. The music video was designed by Josh Graham, who previously worked with Soundgarden and Neurosis among others, and has delivered a truly spectacular piece of animated art.

Sons of Apollo – “Signs of the Time”

Last week saw the announcement of Sons of Apollo, the highly anticipated new band featuring former Dream Theater members Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex-Guns N’ Roses), Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth) and Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force). Their debut album ‘Psychotic Symphony’ is due for release on 20th October 2017.

Portnoy comments:

All in all, this song has a little bit of everything that makes Sons Of Apollo so special…great heavy riffs, amazing solos with individual instrumental virtuosity and a big, catchy chorus with more hooks than a tackle box!

I figured this would be a great “first taste” to introduce the world to this amazing new supergroup…and there’s a whole lot more of different musical styles and twist & turns still to come all throughout the album…

The Bottom Line – “I Still Hate You”

They’ve just released the video to their latest single “I Still Hate You” which is the title-track of their new EP. With true pop-punk style the video is fun, energetic and colourful while the track talks about the repercussions of a toxic relationship.

Eyes Wide Open – “Fist Up”

Eyes Wide Open have just released the 4th single from their upcoming album And So It Begins.

Kristofer says:

When we wrote ”Fist Up” we where on a mission to write the best live song ever. We wanted it to be full of energy and a chorus where everyone could scream together. I must say that I think we succeeded and I can’t wait to get this song in our setlist.

Septicflesh – “Enemy of Truth”

Septicflesh are releasing a lyric video for the third new song taken from their forthcoming tenth full-length, ‘Codex Omega’, which has been scheduled for release on September 1st. The Greek masters of symphonic death metal are now streaming “Enemy of Truth” via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel.

About The Author


Described as a gig junkie, can be seen at anything from the Quireboys to Black Label Society and everything in between.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x