Tuesday Video Roundup: Megafauna, Easy Money, Humangod, Season of Arrows, The Morning Is For Sleeping, Pteroglyph

A new week already in full swing. Let’s ignore what the world’s bringing us (or at least what the newspapers say) and bury our heads in some new music for a few, blissful minutes…

Megafauna – “Desire”

Cosmic vintage metal and melodic neo-psychedelia meld seamlessly in Megafauna’s fourth LP Welcome Home. Consequence of Sound described the album as “Megafauna’s most ambitious and imaginative record to date, like St. Vincent for people who love the Melvins.” You can get hold of it from May 27th, but in the meantime you can check out “Desire”.

Easy Money – “Out Of Pocket”

Easy Money from Mesa/Arizona have published a new video. “Out of Pocket” is taken from the Rules Of the Game/Midas Touch release which came out on the 31st of March on CD and will be released on the 19th of May on vinyl via BDHW Records.

Humangod – “Real Me”

Finnish progressive metal band Humangod has released a new single and hits the road for Eastern European tour. “Real Me” is Humangod’s fourth release and it presents an energetic and especially metal-infused Humangod, who still beautifully hold on to their roots. Humangod was founded in 2008. Their music can be described as atmospheric, progressive metal from Finland.

Season of Arrows – “The Bridge”

Nashville’s Season of Arrows have released their video for “The Bridge”, a track which is taken from their album to Give It To The Mountain. The band commented:

There are times in life where you are consumed with emptiness and despair and seems like there isn’t anything to grab a hold of. Within that deepest of darkness you can sometimes find a small beacon of hope, thus the bridge. It’s the unmistakable will that lives inside all of us, when exercised keeps us alive and brings us to a new outlook on life.

The Morning Is For Sleeping – “Hollywood”

Italian alternative metal band The Morning Is For Sleeping has revealed a new video for “Hollywood”. The track is the first single taken from the new album In Truth And Lies, out on May 19th via This Is Core.

Pteroglyph – “Death Of A Prince”

Having recently announced details for new album Death Of A Prince, set for release 23rd June 2017, Jimmy MacGregor, under the pseudonym Pteroglyph has revealed the first single and title track from his latest progressive metal collection of tales.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments