Voyager reveal artwork and track listing for ”Ghost Mile” and playthrough video of “Ascension”

Voyager’s 6th album, Ghost Mile, out on the 12th of May, is to feature smooth pop cleanness fused with a battering contemporary heaviness within a proggy domain. Quite an impressive feat to accomplish, one that guitarist Scott Kay attempts to explain through his playthrough video of “Ascension” off the upcoming album. The video can be viewed below.

The artwork from the forthcoming record was done by the band’s drummer Ashley Doodkorte. The album, done through a Pledge Music Campaign smashed their target in just over a week after releasing their first single, “Ascension”, the opening track.

On the playthrough, Scott says:

I’m using my new Mayones Duvell Elite 7, with the stock Seymour Duncan Nazgul/Sentient pickups. It sounds and plays like an absolute dream! The Duvell was used throughout the tracking process for Ghost Mile too, taking the role of recording all rhythm parts, and my leads. I’m then going into my Marshall JVM410H head, through a Marshall 1960’s cab. The mic is a classic Shure SM57. Can’t go wrong! There’s a gate on the OD channel, and on the cleans there’s some delay, reverb, and chorus on the back end to make it shimmer.


  1. Ascension
  2. Misery Is Only Company
  3. Lifeline
  4. Fragile Serene
  5. To The Riverside
  6. Ghost Mile
  7. What A Wonderful Day
  8. Disconnected
  9. This Gentle Earth
  10. As The City Takes The Night

Ghost Mile is out on May 12th.

Voyager: official | facebook | twitter | instagram | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments