Thursday, October 29, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Thursday Video Roundup: Hunter & The Bear, Power Theory, Saviour, Inglorious, Post Modern, Kamikaze Girls

Woah, so many new videos and only six slots each day! These music-people really know how to make a guy’s job difficult…

Hunter & The Bear – “Paper Heart”

Hailed as “the heroes British rock needs right now” by the Huffington Post, Hunter & The Bear have been featured on Classic Rock, Total Guitar and Punktastic already and have supported Eric Clapton, Van Morrison and Simple Minds on tour. Here’s their latest video.

Power Theory –  “Brace for Impact”

The US band Power Theory have released a new video for the single “Brace For Impact”. The video was recorded at the Rock On! Festival on September 4th, 2016 in Budapest, Hungary.

Saviour – “April”

Perth’s Saviour released Let Me Leave in January, backed up by a phenomenal set at UNIFY Gathering 2017 a day later. Texture and complexity are the stuff of love, and Let Me Leave is one of the most wonderfully rich and heartfelt albums to come out of the Australian hardcore scene in decades. Saviour have just released a brand new music video for the song “April”.

Inglorious – “Read All About It”

Frontiers Music Srl are pleased to be releasing the follow up to the critically acclaimed self-titled debut from Inglorious, Inglorious II on May 12, 2017. The band have just released the first music video from the album, “Read All About It”.

Post Modern – “Speak Soft”

Ambient rock quartet Post Modern from Columbus, OH has debuted their new single and music video “Speak Soft.” The atmospheric and melodic track would be right at home on a playlist with bands like Brand New and Circa Survive, while maintaining a certain amount of pop sensibility. The video is bathed in crimson red and paints a picture of the lyrics, which deal with the loss of faith and the inner conflict that can result from efforts of redemption.

Kamikaze Girls – “Berlin”

Leeds-based duo Kamikaze Girls are extremely pleased to announce they have signed to Big Scary Monsters Recording Company and will release their forthcoming debut album Seafoam on 9th June 2017.

Alongside the news, the band have revealed a stint of June 2017 UK tour dates with Watford indie-punks Nervus as well as a string of festival appearances including The Great Escape, 2000 Trees and Truck Festival to name just a few.

To celebrate all this, the pair have shared a brand new video for “Berlin”, the first track to be taken from the record.

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x