Thursday, November 26, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Nordheim – new live video filmed by fans

Nordheim - RefillCanadian epic folk metallers Nordheim have released a music video for “Get Drunk or Die Tryin'” filmed entirely by their fans. Nordheim told their fans to 1) bring cameras to their most recent show in Quebec City, 2) keep the film rolling, and then 3) send it in, and the band would make a music video. There were no professional cameramen or film editors with the making of this video.

You can see the results at the foot of this post!

Nordheim’s sophomore album Refill was released in 2013 by Canadian label Maple Metal Records. The album was produced at Badass Studio, Montreal by Jef Fortin (Neuraxis, Augury, Kälter, Blackguard, Your Last Wish).

The artwork for Refill was created by Nicolas Francoeur of Vorace Art, as was their 2010 debut album Lost in the North.

Also a full album stream of Refill is online at YouTube – posted by the band themselves.

The Refill track listing is as follows:

  1. OV Frost and Ice
  2. Mask of the Banned One
  3. Get Drunk or Die Tryin’
  4. Watch the Raven Die
  5. Under a Crying Storm
  6. The Grief
  7. Winter’s Dawn
  8. As Shadows Pass By
  9. Soulblood

Nordheim is:

  • Warraxe – Lead vocals and guitars
  • Fred – Lead guitars
  • BenFok – Bass and vocals
  • Thom – Keyboards
  • Lukas – Drums (Kälter, Eclipse Prophecy)

facebook | twitterbandcamp | reverbnation | myspace | youtube

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x