Saturday, November 23, 2019
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

M2TM London: Heat 1 at The Unicorn, London (17th November 2019)

Metal 2 The Masses London returned on Sunday 17th November at it’s new home at The Unicorn in Camden, hosted once again by Monsta Ents. Metal 2 The Masses is a series of events up and down the country offering self-signed and unsigned bands the opportunity to play at Bloodstock [...]

November 19, 2019 Katie Gig Reviews 0

Damnation 2019 Interview: The Infernal Sea

After their performance on the Cult Never Dies stage at Damnation festival this year, we caught up with one of the UK’s finest black metal bands in recent years to discuss what had been happening in the band recently and their upcoming plans for the next few months. Last time [...]

November 19, 2019 Jim Interviews 0

Gig Review: Hawkwind / The Blackheart Orchestra – Queens Hall, Edinburgh (16th November 2019)

Here we are at one of my favourite Edinburgh venues, The Queen’s Hall, to see those Masters of the Universe, Hawkwind, celebrating their 50th Anniversary. First up the support band who I had not heard before, The Blackheart Orchestra. The band are a two-piece with Chrissy doing the main vocals, [...]

November 19, 2019 Gary Gig Reviews 0

Band of the Day: Nomad Anthem

We’re not simply featuring this band because they come from the greatest city on Earth. That’s just a coincidence… Simple things first – where are you guys from? (Doogy) Geordieland. Newcastle Upon Tyne, England How did you meet? (Mat) Doogy and I have known each other for years. He grew [...]

November 19, 2019 Ross Band of the Day 0

Damnation 2019 Interview: Jo Quail

After her performance on the Eyesore Merch stage and before opening for Venom Prison, we got a chance to have a quick chat with Jo Quail in relation to her performances on the day at the festival and her upcoming plans for the next few months. You played a little [...]

November 18, 2019 Jim Interviews 0

Damnation 2019 Interview: Jake Mason of Alunah

After their performance on the Eyesore Merch stage at Damnation Festival, we caught up with Alunah’s drummer Jake to get his thoughts on the performance and what the band had been up to since we last spoke to them. You played a little earlier on today. How do you think [...]

November 18, 2019 Jim Interviews 0