GUN announce 2024 tour dates (and reminder of in-store events)

Scottish rock legends and MTV EMA award winners GUN are are set to captivate audiences across the UK with their electrifying headline tour this December. The tour is in support of upcoming album Hombres, set for release on April 12th via Cooking Vinyl.

Known for their compelling blend of rock and a string of hits that have charted across Europe, GUN have consistently been a force in the music industry, boasting 3 UK top 20 albums, 8 UK top 40 singles, and extensive tours, including memorable performances with The Rolling Stones.

The current lineup, featuring original members Dante Gizzi (vocals) and Giuliano “Jools” Gizzi (guitar), along with Paul McManus (drums), Andy Carr (bass), and Ruaraidh “Roo” Macfarlane (guitar), promises an unforgettable live experience that blends iconic tracks with fresh hits from Hombres.

Jools Gizzi expresses his excitement about the tour, enthusing:

We are beyond excited to take Hombres on the road and share it live with our fans. This album has been a labour of love, and the response so far has been incredible. We promise to bring a show full of energy, new music, and the classic hits everyone loves. See you in December!

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

Join the band for their 10-date festive trek at:

  • Wed 4th Dec – LONDON, Scala
  • Thu 5th Dec – WOLVERHAMPTON, KK’s Steel Mill
  • Fri 6th Dec – MANCHESTER, Academy 2
  • Sat 7th Dec – BRISTOL, SWX
  • Sun 8th Dec – SOUTHAMPTON, Brook
  • Tue 10th Dec – LEEDS, Brudenell
  • Wed 11th Dec – NEWCASTLE, Wylam Brewery
  • Thu 12th Dec – ABERDEEN, Lemon Tree
  • Fri 13th Dec – GALASHIELS, Mac Arts
  • Sat 14th Dec – GLASGOW, Barrowland Ballroom

Special guests will be revealed in due course. Tickets and album bundles go on sale at 10am BST, Friday 5th April, via their official site.

Most recently, the band dropped a new double single – boisterous rock banger “Lucky Guy” and the colossal earworm “Falling”, both included on Hombres.

Declared “some of their best songs since Gallus!” by Iron Maiden’s Steve Harris, Hombres is the first album of all new music from the group since 2017’s Favourite Pleasures, which entered the UK official album chart at #16.

The thirteen album tracks were recorded and produced by Simon Bloor (Trevor Horn) with mixing by Daryl Thorpe (Foo Fighters). The record boasts guest vocals from Beverley Skeete (Elton John, Chaka Khan, Tom Jones, Johnny Cash), Mary Pearce (Primal Scream, Lionel Ritchie, Chaka Khan) and Sarah-Jane Skeete (Robbie Williams, Kylie Minogue, Bill Wyman) of The Sisterhood on several tracks, as well as a guest performance on the drums from Joe Lazerus of Twin Atlantic.

The album is available in multiple formats as both standard and deluxe editions, including fully signed, on CD, vinyl, cassette, and digitally. Pre-orders are available here. Bundle orders from the band’s official webstore will include a bonus Live At The Barrowlands CD while stocks last.

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

GUN soon embark on a string of UK instore events, where fans can meet Dante and Jools from the band, get their new copy of Hombres signed, and watch a special stripped back performance.

Don’t miss the following events:

  • Fri 12th Apr – GLASGOW Assai – 6pm
  • Sat 13th Apr – DUNDEE Assai – 5pm
  • Sun 14th Apr – EDINBURGH Assai – 4pm
  • Mon 15th Apr – INVERNESS HMV – 5pm
  • Tue 16th Apr – ABERDEEN HMV – 5pm
  • Wed 17th Apr – LIVINGSTON HMV – 12pm
  • Wed 17th Apr – AYR HMV – 4pm
  • Thu 18th Apr – STIRLING HMV – 4pm
  • Fri 19th Apr – BURY Wax & Beans – 4pm

GUN: official | facebook | twitter | instagram | spotify | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments