fbpx
Sunday, October 25, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Bowling For Soup announce streaming double-gig – date changed to Nov 7th!

NOTE THAT THE DATE HAS BEEN CHANGED due to some Covid-related issues!

Bowling For Soup are going global with “the event that will make the world fun again”! Offering a combination of brilliantly catchy punk rock and entertainment as only they can, Bowling For Soup invite their fans to join them for a very special streamed event. Check out the video trailer below.

During the Coronavirus pandemic Bowling For Soup frontman Jaret Reddick has become one of the most prolific streaming performers of any musical genre. With over 50 shows on StageIt and more recently his full length “Happy Hour Hangtime” collaborative shows with guests including Frank Turner and Ryan Cabrera, Jaret has done his best to bring smiles and laughter to fans around the world in his unique unmistakable style. He’s also raised a significant amount of money for various charities along the way.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

Bowling For Soup are now taking their streaming experience to the next level with not one but two full band, interactive streaming shows on the 3rd of October. Presented through the Veeps platform (owned by The Madden Brothers of Good Charlotte fame), Bowling For Soup will offer their fans a variety of ways to watch and interact with their first full band stream. This includes tickets to the soundcheck and a special acoustic performance the night before, as well as tickets to one or both full band shows, as well as an all in ticket covering all of the above. VIP packages will also be available – full details to be confirmed.

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

The shows will take place at 8pm UK time on the 7th and 2am UK time on the 8th of November (which is 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 12 midday Pacific and 9pm Eastern / 8pm Central / 6pm Pacific on the 3rd respectively for the bands’ US fans). Tickets for the shows (individually and as a bundle) can be purchased from Veeps now.

A portion of the proceeds from the shows will go to support a range of charities close to the hearts of the members of Bowling For Soup. The money will be split between the following charities and organisations:

  • Kids Under Twenty One
  • Way Out
  • 45 Foundation
  • South Suburban Family Shelter, Inc
  • MusiCares

About The Author

Mosh

Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x