fbpx
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Behemoth Announce ‘In Absentia Dei’ Immersive Livestream Event

Behemoth have announced In Absentia Dei, a groundbreaking immersive livestream spectacular which will broadcast on 5th September 2020 from a secret church location in Poland. The event will be streamed in high definition 4K, with an immersive experience option, allowing viewers to choose from 8 different camera angles in the multi-camera shoot or watch the ‘Director’s Cut’.

Tickets for this theatrical extravaganza are available now. Parts of the performance may offend, so the footage is only recommended for fans 18+. Watch a trailer below.

Special guests at the event will be mysterious black metal avant garde-ists, Imperial Triumphant, whose set will come from The Slipper Room in New York City.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

Behemoth frontman and visionary, Nergal informs us:

We bring a new offering for our faithful Legions! You’ve seen Behemoth in many places across the globe, but never before in the Holy Church. This is a truly innovative event of which the likes have not been seen before. There will be ritual, there will be sacrilege and all from the comfort of your home. A worldwide streamed event for A New Aeon indeed! In Absentia Dei.

In Absentia Dei will also feature an hour long pre-show (which can be viewed for free on Behemoth’s YouTube channel) commencing at 7pm CET / 6pm UK / 1pm EST / 10am PST, with the full 2 hour show beginning at 8pm CET / 7pm UK / 2pm EST / 11am PST, exclusively at https://www.behemoth.live.

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

Ticket holders can watch the event up to 72 hours after the initial broadcast time. Reserve your ticket now. There is a 20% Early Bird discount on ticket prices until Midnight CET on 28th August and a run of limited edition event merchandise will also be available, until 72hrs post-event, or until stocks last. Ticket and merch bundles are also on sale.

Header image by Kate Frost

Behemoth: official | facebook | twitter | instagram

About The Author

Mosh

Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x