fbpx
Monday, June 1, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Insomnium & Omnium Gatherum announce exclusive live stream concert

Finnish melodic death metal heavy hitters Insomnium and Omnium Gatherum, in cooperation with East Coast Events, AK Sound & Music Service, livevideo.fi and Framenoir, announce a very special and exclusive live streaming event, taking place on Friday, April 10th, 2020, at 18.00 CEST.

Like many other bands Insomnium and Omnium Gatherum were forced to cancel their ongoing North American tour from one day to another, which brought them into an unforeseen miserable situation.

Markus Vanhala comments on behalf of both bands:

”If someone had asked me to do a livestream with ticket sales two weeks ago, my answer would’ve been ‘hell no’. But the world changes, apparently really fast, when you’re in quarantine. Insomnium and Omnium Gatherum double trouble North American tour went pretty bad with the cancellation and the country (=WORLD!) shutting down right after we arrived at the airport to New York City… So this is what we can offer back for now, before this tour can be rescheduled sometime next year, hopefully.

After staring two weeks on the wall inside four walls at home quarantine, I have discovered a hellish urge to go back on stage and play. Even if it would be an empty hall and pose for the camera eyes only, but to play with my booyas as live in concert as we can at the moment!

With this stream production we try to help the cultural field, concert promoting, our own crew, local entertainment companies and a bit also, our poor ourselves, as cancellation of the gigs and tours destroyed our income. Thanks for the huge support to our beloved fans!”

Both bands will be playing live on April 10th, the viewer is going to be able to comment and react on the performance in real time. This offers the opportunity for the fans to react and interact during the show. During the change over the band members of both bands are available for a live chat as well. The live stream takes place on the following link.

The ticket sale has started and available on the same platform. The recording will be available for 48 hours after the live stream. (Ticket price is: 8,90€.)

Premiere Worldtimes on April 10th:

Brisbane (AUS) – 02:00 AEST
Tokyo (JP) – 01:00 JST
Taipei (TW) – 00:00 CST
Dubai (UAE) – 20:00 GST
Helsinki (FI) – 19:00 EEST
Berlin (GER) – 18:00 CEST
London (UK) – 17:00 BST
New York (USA) – 12:00 EDT
Houston (USA) – 11:00 CDT
Calgary (CAN) – 10:00 MDT
Los Angeles (USA) – 09:00 PDT

Insomnium: official | facebook | twitter | instagram

Omnium Gatherum: official | facebook | twitter

About The Author

Jim

Multi-instrumentalist. Audio Engineer. Works with Cameras. Fan of 'extreme metal'. Lancashire lad now down south. Bit of a fan of pie and gravy...

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x