fbpx
Saturday, May 30, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Live Streams coming up from various artists

While the live scene is pretty much hamstrung for the foreseeable future, many bands are turning to the live stream arena to perform and, in some cases, make a few quid. We’ll try to keep you up to date with all the ones we hear of. Bookmark our site, facebook, etc. so you don’t miss our posts! Browse what follows and make some dates in your calendar. Hell, if your local shop has any left (and you’re allowed out to buy it), get some beers in and rock out!

Foul Body Autopsy

You’ll have seen plenty of bands doing live chats, showing videos and performing guitar playthroughs and the like – but Tom Reynolds, the man that is Foul Body Autopsy, is taking things to the next level. On six different nights Tom will be performing six different Foul Body Autopsy albums in their entirety, creating a kind of tour, without ever crossing the threshold of his home – The Foul Body Lethargy Tour Pt.1! The dates of this unique venture are as follows…

  • April 4th – Early Years 2010 – 2013
  • April 11th – Debut Album
  • April 18th – So Close To Complete Dehumanization
  • April 25th – Perpetuated By Greed
  • May 2nd – This Machine Kills Zombies
  • May 9th – The Unquiet Dead

…and Pt 2 of The Foul Body Lethargy Tour will be announced soon.

Kunt and the Gang

Another one-man act, this one far more immature, is Kunt who gave up touring a couple of years ago. He recently published a book and was working on a new album when Corona came to town.

If your taste in music extends to casio keyboard ditties with filthy lyrics, then head over to his YouTube channel at 8:30pm every evening for Kunt’s Korona Klub. And make sure the kids are nowhere nearby!

Jaret Reddick (Bowling For Soup)

Following the huge success of his assorted StageIt shows last week with five sellouts in six shows, Bowling For Soup frontman Jaret Reddick has scheduled more shows for this week.

First up on Monday 30th of March, Jaret will be playing two shows focusing on songs from Bowling For Soup’s much loved 2006 album The Great Burrito Extortion Case. These shows will take place at 8pm and 2am UK time (3pm and 9pm EST, 2pm and 8pm CST, midday and 2pm PST). Tickets are available on StageIt now and are pay what you can afford.

Later in the week, Jaret will be playing three more shows, two on Thursday the 2nd of April (8pm and 2am UK time, 3pm and 9pm EST, 2pm and 8pm CST, 12 midday and 2pm PST) and one on Saturday the 4th of April (8pm UK time / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12 midday PST). These three shows will focus on one of Bowling For Soup’s specialities – Break Up Songs! Tickets are also again pay what you can afford and available from Stageit.

The first week of StageIt shows saw Jaret cover several themes; Kicking off with a Bowling For Soup greatest hits show, Jaret has also performed songs from two of Bowling For Soup’s most popular albums, Drunk Enough To Dance and A Hangover You Don’t Deserve.

Jaret is also releasing a special “Social Distancing Tour T-shirt“, which will list all of his StageIt shows over the next few weeks. Partial proceeds from the shirt will go to the MusiCares charity to contribute to their COVID-19 relief fund.

Eclipse

Swedish rockers Eclipse have organized an online gig that will be streamed live from Stockholm on Wednesday April 1st at 8pm(CET/BST). As well as a string of hits, they play to debut a new single!

Lead singer Erik Martensson:

In the last few weeks we have had to cancel shows in Japan, Australia, the UK, Spain and a bunch of other places. So we started talking about what options we had. We could of course set up a phone in our rehearsal space and stream a gig from there but to be honest so could anyone else. We wanted to do something really special. We have joined forces with a team of professional broadcast producers to be able to deliver a unique live experience complete with multiple HD cameras and grade A sound, produced on the fly!

Guitarist Magnus Henriksson:

I am really excited! Playing a show only in front of cameras will be a completely new experience for all of us. I guess the only thing we know for certain is that there will be no crowd surfing… We are taking the opportunity to perform a few songs we rarely play but more importantly we will play our brand new single that is yet to be released!

Erik Martensson:

We have tried to keep ticket prices as low as possible. For 8 Euros we feel we can deliver awesome value to fans and at the same time make sure the production team gets compensated fairly. Musicians are not the only line of professionals getting hit big time by this freaking virus.

Tickets to Eclipse Live From The Quarantine are available now.

Psychostick

Every Thursday at 4pm Central (that’s 10pm BST for those in the UK), Psychostick are hoppin’ online to perform, live, for you (not that other jerk over there), so please feel free to join them and poke fun at how stupid they look. Because they look pretty stupid.

So yes, the next concert is Thursday, March 26th at 4PM central / 10PM UK at http://psychostick.com/live.

The Dollyrots

A little late for us to plug their show yesterday (sorry!) but the child-rearing twosome have another couple of shows lined up, likely featuring the Dolly Tots at some point!

April 5th and April 11th at 1pm PT (9pm in the UK) will have them playing a half hour set through StageIt. Tickets are available on now on a “pay what you can” basis.

About The Author

Mosh

Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x