Sunday, June 24, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Soulfly announce UK dates (TWO MORE ADDED) / album release

[updated 15th June with new dates]

Max Cavalera’s Soulfly have announced a clutch of UK dates this August around their festival appearance at Boomtown Fair.

After a successful 18 months touring their Return to Roots project together with his brother Iggor, playing Sepultura’s groundbreaking Roots album and other choice cuts by the legendary band they formed in Brazil back in 1984, Max is back writing new Soulfly music. Soulfly’s eleventh studio album, the follow up to 2015’s Archangel, is set for release this September via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Full UK dates rack up as follows:

  • Mon 6th Aug – LONDON O2 Islington Academy
  • Tue 7th Aug – SHEFFIELD Corporation
  • Wed 8th Aug – GLASGOW King Tuts
  • Thu 9th Aug – NEWCASTLE Riverside
  • Fri 10th Aug – NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
  • Sat 11th Aug – WINCHESTER Boomtown Fair
  • Sun 12th Aug – BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute 2
  • Mon 13th Aug – BRISTOL Fleece

Tickets for Glasgow, Newcastle & Bristol are on sale now. Tickets for London and Birmingham go on sale at 10am Saturday 16th June.

Header photo by Rodrigo Fredes

Soulfly: official | facebook | twitter

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

avatar

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  Subscribe  
Notify of