Tuesday, October 24, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Bowling For Soup’s Jaret Reddick brings Heartache & Hilarity to StageIt streaming concert platform

Last month, Bowling For Soup frontman Jaret Reddick embarked on a tour with a difference. The Heartache & Hilarity tour was his first ever UK solo tour. Some thought it was merely an extension of the Acoustic “Evening with Jaret & Erik” tours that Bowling For Soup ran in the UK for many years – anyone who thought that’s what they were going to see got a big surprise (as Mosh and myself discovered).

Heartache & Hilarity was the first chance to hear the stories behind many of Bowling For Soup’s songs, both big fan favourites and deep cuts. The stories ranged from very personal and moving tales to hilarious ones, such as how Hollywood actor Val Kilmer unwittingly promoted the song named after him, completely unaware it wasn’t the most complimentary of songs. Combined with Jaret playing the songs on his own live in the UK for the first time, it made for a very special set of evenings.

Due to the success of the tour, and the requests from many fans both in the UK and further afield who were not able to attend a show, Jaret is bringing Heartache & Hilarity to StageIt for a series of online shows so that location is no boundary and the only thing required is a good internet connection. Jaret plans to perform the full Heartache & Hilarity show (or close to it as technology allows) in two parts, and will give two performances of each.
The details of the part one shows, the first of which is today (October 12th), can be found below:

First performance – 5pm UK / 12 midday EST / 11am CST / 9am PST – 12th October: details

Second performance – 11pm UK / 6pm EST / 5pm CST / 3pm PST – 17th October: details

The shows are being performed twice each to give the best possible chances for fans in the different time zones.
Here’s the lowdown from Jaret himself:

My Heartache and Hilarity tour was a magical experience for me last month. I took a chance and brought something to the UK that I really hoped would connect. And it did. It connected more than I could have imagined.

Many people have asked me about bringing this tour to the USA. Well, I am making that happen ASAP! But in the mean time, if you missed this tour because of geography, work, or just didn’t know what the hell I was on about…Here is your chance to get a taste of what it was/ is all about.

There will be 4 shows total: two part 1 and two part 2. The show itself was 90-120 minutes. So I will try and cover the first half on part one. And the second half on part 2! I am forever grateful to those that came to the tour. I hope if you are reading this, you will be able to join me online as I bring it to Stageit! I love you guys.

JR

Back in the world of Bowling For Soup, BFS recently announced their biggest ever UK headline tour will take place in February 2018 as The Get Happy Tour makes its long awaited UK return. Details of Get Happy 2018, where Bowling For Soup will perform their legendary Drunk Enough To Dance album in full and more, along with support from The Aquabats! and Army Of Freshmen, can be found below:

The Get Happy Tour 2018 – Bowling For Soup, The Aquabats!, Army Of Freshmen

  • 9th February  – Glasgow         – O2 Academy
  • 10th February – Newcastle     – O2 Academy
  • 11th February – Sheffield        – O2 Academy
  • 12th February – Nottingham   – Rock City
  • 13th February – Birmingham  – O2 Academy
  • 14th February – Norwich        – UEA
  • 15th February – Manchester  – O2 Apollo
  • 16th February – Cardiff          – Motorpoint Arena
  • 17th February – London         – O2 Academy Brixton

Bowling For Soup: official | facebook | twitter | instagram | youtube

About The Author

Ross

Described as a gig junkie, can be seen at anything from the Quireboys to Black Label Society and everything in between.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz