Monday, November 20, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Quireboys tour and album news

The Quireboys

Classic line-up!

Long time rockers the Quireboys are planning a European headline tour over 2013 in the lead-up to releasing a new studio album in June. UK dates have already been announced and are below.

I’ve never actually seen them, though I did have a ticket for their gig at Newcastle Mayfair what must be 23-24 years ago. I sold it on to another kid at school. He got his moneys-worth, though. A good gig and a selection of stolen goods from the What Shops next door to the venue that got trashed afterwards…

More news on the album as I get it, but in the meantime here are those tour dates. Tickets are on sale now.

Thursday 18th Apr – Assembly, Leamington Spa w/ Saxon
Friday 19th Apr – Rock City, Nottingham w/ Saxon
Saturday 20th Apr – ABC, Glasgow w/ Saxon
Sunday 21st Apr – Ritz, Manchester w/ Saxon
Tuesday 23rd Apr – Wulfrun, Wolverhampton w/ Saxon
Wednesday 24th Apr – Shepherds Bush Empire, London w/ Saxon
Friday 26th Apr – Academy, Leeds w/ Saxon
Saturday 27th Apr – Shepherds Bush Empire, London w/ Saxon
Sunday 28th Apr – Academy, Bristol w/ Saxon
Saturday 4th May – Stortford Music Fest, Bishops Stortford festival
Sunday 5th May – Academy, Oxford w/ Saxon
Monday 6th May – Princess Pavillion, Falmouth w/ Saxon
Wednesday 15th May – HRH Road Trip, Ibiza ( Official Album launch)
Thursday 16th May – HRH Road Trip, Ibiza ( Bikers Classics Set)
Saturday 18th May – Bearded Theory Fest, Derby
Sunday 2nd Jun – Acoustic Festival, Uttoxeter Race, Derby
Saturday 27th Jul – Maryport Festival
Friday 2nd Aug – Rock Festival, Cambridge
Saturday 3rd Aug – Arts Centre, Bingley

Enhanced by Zemanta

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website – you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz