Joanne Shaw Taylor announces new live album “Blues From the Heart”

Ahead of her England tour which kicks off on Saturday April 23rd at the Sunderland Fire Station, KTBA Records is pleased to announce worldwide release of Joanne Shaw Taylor’s album Blues From The Heart Live on June 10, 2022. The live performance will be available as a CD/DVD and CD/Blu-Ray package and includes a collectible 24-page CD booklet. Pre-orders are now live and can be pre-saved to your streaming service of choice.

The live album was recorded and filmed at The Franklin Theatre in Franklin, Tennessee on January 20, 2022, and features guest performances from Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Mike Farris, and Joe Bonamassa.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

This historic concert was Joanne’s first live performance in two years, and features Rob McNelley (guitar). Steve Mackey (bass), Jimmy Wallace (keyboards, piano), Nick Buda (drums), Devonne Fowlkes (backing vocals), Kim Fleming (backing vocals. The audio was produced by Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith at Blackbird Studios, Nashville, and was mixed by Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden) at The Cave, Australia.


  1. Stop Messin’ Round
  2. If That Ain’t A Reason
  3. Keep On Lovin’ Me
  4. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody
  5. Can’t You See What You’re Doing To Me (featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd)
  6. Let Me Down Easy
  7. Two Time My Lovin’
  8. I Don’t Know What You’ve Got (featuring Mike Farris)
  9. Three Time Loser
  10. Dyin’ To Know
  11. Just Another Word
  12. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long
  13. I’m In Chains
  14. Don’t Go Away Mad (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
  15. Summertime (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
  16. Only You Know And I Know (featuring Joe Bonamassa)

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

Header image by Christie Goodwin

Joanne Shaw Taylor: official | facebook | twitter | instagram | spotify | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments