Lamb of God announce anniversary edition of Sacrament and documentary

In celebration of the 15th anniversary of Lamb of God’s massive Sacrament album, Epic Records is issuing an anniversary edition of the album and short documentary.

The remastered Sacrament (15th Anniversary) will contain the original album tracks, as well as previously unreleased bonus live tracks recorded at House of Vans Chicago in the band’s only live performance of 2020. The album is scheduled for a digital release on August 20th, with a vinyl edition slated for early next year. The “Making of Sacrament” feature, originally included on the Walk with Me in Hell DVD, will premiere on YouTube August 20th with a trailer available now.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

Originally released on August 22, 2006, Sacrament debuted at #8 and sold nearly 65,000 copies in its first week. The album spawned the popular track “Redneck,” which brought Lamb of God their first Grammy award nomination for “Best Metal Performance.” The album was certified Gold by the RIAA in September of 2019.

Sacrament (15th Anniversary) track listing:

  1. Walk with Me in Hell
  2. Again We Rise
  3. Redneck
  4. Pathetic
  5. Foot to the Throat
  6. Descending
  7. Blacken the Cursed Sun
  8. Forgotten (Lost Angels)
  9. Requiem
  10. More Time to Kill
  11. Beating on Death’s Door
  12. Walk with Me in Hell (Live from House of Vans Chicago)*
  13. Redneck (Live from House of Vans Chicago)*
  14. Descending (Live from House of Vans Chicago)*

*Previously unavailable on DSPs

Don’t fancy Patreon? Buy us a one-off beverage!

Lamb of God’s headline tour of the UK will take place December 2021. Dates are on sale now as follows:

  • 14.12.2021 Bristol – O2 Academy
  • 15.12.2021 Manchester – Academy
  • 16.12.2021 Glasgow – O2 Academy
  • 17.12.2021 Birmingham –  O2 Academy
  • 19.12.2021 London – O2 Academy Brixton

Lamb of God: official | facebook | twitter | instagram | spotify | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments