Seething Akira sign multi-album deal with FiXT; first album re-release, new album soon!

Independent future rock label FiXT is proud to announce the signing of UK electro-nu-core 6-piece band Seething Akira. The exclusive, multi-album deal includes a deluxe edition re-release of Seething Akira’s explosive debut album Sleepy Skeletor, featuring newly remastered bonus tracks “Firepower” and “Airstrike” along with instrumental versions available for the first time. Check out “Backlash” below, if you’ve not heard this in-house favourite act before.

Seething Akira is also releasing their upcoming full-length album Dysfunctional Wonderland through FiXT this autumn.

“We’re extremely excited to reintroduce Sleepy Skeletor to the masses, but this time with the power of FiXT behind us! Tracks from this album has taken us from major UK festivals to European tours, so we’re excited to present these classic tracks to as many ears as possible!”  – Seething Akira

Sleepy Skeletor (Deluxe Edition) showcases the bands charismatic roots, from high-octane beats, thrashing guitars and EDM synths with both heavy and melodic vocal delivery. The album features a collaboration with Olly Simmons (The Qemists) on the track “Backlash” and boasts production and mixing credits from Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly) and Jim Davies (The Prodigy, Pitchshifter, Victory Pill).

Stream / purchase the Deluxe Edition now

Seething Akira: official | facebook | twitter | instagram | spotify | youtube | bigcartel

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments