UK death-thrashers The Bleeding releasing ‘Rise Into Nothing’ EP on May 14

UK death-thrashers, and former Band of the Day, The Bleeding return with seven-song EP Rise Into Nothing on May 14. The furious title track, featuring guest vocals from none other than rising black/speed metal star James McBain (Hellripper), is streaming with a vengeance now. Scroll down for a listen.

A follow-up to the 2019 album Morbid Prophecy, Rise Into Nothing introduces Jordan Muscatello on bass after a line-up change in 2020. Mixed and mastered in Sweden by producer Ronnie Björnström, Rise Into Nothing also contains the 2021 reworkings of “Hammer of Penance” and “Morbid Prophecy,” as well as an unreleased demo remix of “Sadistic Saviour.” The EP closes with three bombastic live tracks from the Rites of Absolution era.

Rise Into Nothing will be available digitally and can be pre-ordered via Bandcamp.

Cover artwork is by Mörtuus. The limited edition CD, which includes additional artwork and an alternative cover by Dedy Badic Art, will be available via Decimated Eardrums Records.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

The Bleeding: official | facebook | twitter | bandcamp | spotify | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments