Grave Miasma to return with Abyss of Wrathful Deities – new song streaming now

Occult death metal band Grave Miasma has announced the upcoming release of Abyss Of Wrathful Deities. Decibel Magazine is hosting the exclusive premiere of the video for album track “Rogyapa”.

Abyss Of Wrathful Deities is Grave Miasma’s latest opus after five years of quiescence. Bone-breaking, aggressive and demonic death metal pairs with the accomplished and progressive production of Jaime Gomez Arellano (Orgone Studios), forming a sepulchral miasma which elevates the band’s songwriting to a previously unrivaled level.

Developing on the powerful and dark sound pursued on Endless Pilgrimage, the London trio presents nine distinctively enigmatic tracks on death and resurrection, the demons of far-away lands and Tibetan burial rituals. Grave Miasma are both the circling vulture and the epiphany, equally well-versed in the raw and primitive as they are in technical lead guitar orgies. Music not as a means of style, but as an accurately-wielded sharp scythe. The reverence to South American titans is obvious, yet the band has the approach of merging (de)composition with creativity, creating a contemporary yet absolutely timeless atmosphere.

If you like what we do, consider joining us on Patreon for as little as £1 per month!

Abyss of Wrathful Deities will be released on CD, vinyl, cassette and digital formats through Dark Descent Records (US) and Sepulchral Voice (Europe) on May 14th.

Track Listing:

  1. “Guardians of Death” (05:52)
  2. “Rogyapa” (06:46)
  3. “Ancestral Waters” (06:42)
  4. “Erudite Decomposition” (06:27)
  5. “Under the Megalith” (06:22)
  6. “Demons of the Sand” (06:02)
  7. “Interlude” (01:08)
  8. “Exhumation Rites” (07:17)
  9. “Kingdoms Beyond Kailash” (06:15)

Grave Miasma: official | facebook | instagram | bandcamp | spotify

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments