Enjoy some thrash and support Shelter’s battle against homelessness – Moshin’ The Roof On

Coming out of gigs and clubs late at night, we have all, over the decades, seen and interacted with homeless people.  This is something that we shouldn’t see in a “rich” country like the UK.

Unfortunately homelessness is not going away, so for 2020 #UKThrashers wanted to help in some small way!

Moshin’ The Roof On is a UK thrash metal double compilation album, with 26 bands from across England, Scotland & Wales donating tracks to raise money for Shelter. The 26 songs, 1 hour 54 minutes of music spans the genre of thrash metal in the United Kingdom, with contributions of all kinds coming in, from remastered 30 year old tracks, re-recordings, exclusive raw demos, pre-mastered tracks and all the way through to brand new songs that haven’t been released by the bands themselves yet. The track list is at the bottom of this article, after a video message from Exodus’ legendary Zetro!

We could review this album… but it would either be too easy or too difficult because there are simply 26 quality thrash metal tracks. Many of the bands we’ve featured before, a handful we’d love to hear more from. Suffice to say, this isn’t a budget collection of throwaway metal songs. There are some absolute belters on here with each band seemingly picking one of their best songs (or volunteering a new one) for the collection. Come on, it’s only a frickin’ fiver!

Shelter helps millions of people every year struggling with bad housing or homelessness through their advice, support and legal services. And they campaign to make sure that, one day, no one will have to turn to them for help.

A home is a fundamental human need and a basic moral right, as vital as education or healthcare. But in Britain today, that right is being denied to millions of people whose lives are blighted by homelessness, bad conditions, soaring rents, discrimination and the threat of eviction. Shelter’s strategy sets out to be a turning point, an ambitious and fearless response to what has become a national emergency.

The artwork and CD layout has very kindly been created and donated to the Moshin’ The Roof On project by Andy “Sarge” Pilkington of Very Metal Art.

The album is available to buy via Bandcamp digital download for £5 (or More). If you fancy a CD copy, it’s £10 (or more) plus P&P which includes a free digital download. Pre-Order is available now.

UK Thrashers: facebook | twitter | instagram | bandcamp

Track list:

  1. Thrashsquatch! – Head Transplant
  2. Novichok – Force Of Habit
  3. Sin Theta – Obsolesecene
  4. Black Talon – Depreciation Zone
  5. Sawticide – We Came To Kill
  6. Elyrean – Fallen Ground
  7. Solitary – Diseased Heart Of Society
  8. Siderian – Origins
  9. Blacklist – Bad Attitude
  10. Militia – Panzer Charge
  11. Dislocator – Gluttony For War
  12. Obzidian – Raven’s Wing
  13. Forgotten Fear – Inshallah
  14. Unburier – Commandment
  15. RipTide – Masters Of The Apocalypse
  16. Bangover – Grand Moff Tarkin
  17. Tempered – Strive
  18. Hydra Vein – The House
  19. Day Of Wrath – I Drown
  20. Scarred By Truth – The Plight
  21. Hellfekted – Fractured
  22. Target Earth – Death Wish
  23. Steel Mage – Beatdown
  24. Chimp In A Box – Baby I’m The King
  25. Excursia – Precious
  26. Blood Church – Jesus Wept
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments