Album News: Widows / Climate of Fear / Parallel Minds / Browbeat

Albums and EPs here and coming soon…


Widows are back with a new drummer and a new two-track EP, Ten’Yer out now on APF Records!

The track listing for the new release is:

  1. P.S. Worry
  2. Hammer and Nail

Following on from the storming success of their third studio release, 2017’s Oh Deer God, Widows are back with their flattening new two-track EP Ten’Yer marking the final studio release with long time drummer Ze-Big and the first outings for new drummer Adam Sharrocks at their launch shows in February 2019. Widows had this to say about their new release:

After a relatively quiet 2018, we’re glad to be back with these new tracks and excited to get them in your faces live! We are also stoked to be finally working with APF Records on the release too, the label has done a lot for the scene since it started up and we’re really happy we’re now a part of that.

Ten’Yer is a bit of a progression on what we did with Oh Deer God and expands on the nastiness on that record. There’s still that same vibe there but the focus was on trying to make it darker and more aggressive than ODG on all fronts. If you liked the last record, you’ll love what we’ve got in store for you come January 28th!

The band are also set to hit the UK over the coming months, and can be found sweating it out in the following cities:

  • Thu 14th March – The Maze, Nottingham, Metal 2 the Masses Heat 5
  • 9th June -Black Heart, London all dayer, main support
  • Sat 5th Oct – Bannermans, Edinburgh Barbarian Hermit weekender
  • Sun 6th Oct – Trillian’s, Newcastle, all dayer, Barbarian Hermit weekender

Climate of Fear

The UK’s most ferocious new metal band Climate of Fear have just released their debut LP, The Onset Of Eternal Darkness (1st March, Demons Run Amok).

To celebrate the news, Climate of Fear have also released their new music video for “Storming The Heavens”.

Parallel Minds

Two minds working together as one, united by a shared passion, a common vision and the drive to make their dreams a reality. Vocalist Stéphane Fradet and guitarist Grégory Giraudo came together with the goal of creating an incredible heavy metal band; a band that would know no boundaries and accept no rules. Their band would combine the crisp, precision riffing of thrash metal with the soaring melodies and fleet-fingered solos of classic metal; it would marry musical muscle and aggression with a real depth of emotion and sit sincere ballads next to sprawling epics and surround them both with steel clad metal attacks. Conceived by two minds working together, each bringing an individual creativity to the mix, the name of their band was obvious…Parallel Minds.

Recruiting ex-Dagoba drummer Franky Costanza to assist them, Stéphane and Grégory set about recording the first Parallel Minds album, Headlong Disaster, which would be released in the spring of 2015. Headlong Disaster sent shockwaves through the scene, with Metal Gods TV declaring it a “spectacular roller coaster ride of awesome music.” An EP, Unplugged Disaster and a single, “Spanish Disaster”, followed that same year and then Parallel Minds stepped back from the spotlight to begin writing for their second album. Antoine Moutet was recruited on bass duties and Franky Costanza passed on the drumsticks to one of his most talented students, Eric Manella. With their new dedicated team in place Parallel Minds entered the studio…

They emerged with their second full length album, the stunning Every Hour Wounds…The Last One Kills. This new album brings all the elements that Stéphane and Grégory first envisaged for Parallel Minds together in spectacular fashion – all the power and passion, the exquisitely executed musicianship, the thrills and adrenaline, the potent emotion…everything that makes metal great! When Pitch Black Records heard these songs they immediately offered Parallel Minds a deal and now, on April 5th Every Hour Wounds…The Last One Kills will be unleashed on both CD and digital formats. The epic grandeur of album centerpiece “Syria” features guest vocals from Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land) and Yossi Sassi (Yossi Sassi Band and ex-Orphaned Land) and one of two bonus tracks on the CD edition of the album is an immaculate cover of the Savatage classic, “Tonight He Grins Again”.

If you love metal, if its essence lives in your heart and soul, then Parallel Minds are the band for you and Every Hour Wounds… is an album you need to hear!


Remove The Control, the new album of hardcore/metal act Browbeat is finally out in physical and digital version via Indelirium Records, and as a stream via Spotify. To celebrate the release the band has revealed a guitar playthrough of the single “A Forgotten Number”. Browbeat gave this statement:

Remove The Control is what our fans expecting from Browbeat: a good dose of pure hardcore/metal, strong, without compromise and with the classic 90s attitude that describes our style since our debut album No Salvation.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments