Thursday, August 6, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Galactic Empire announce new album and of course it’s coming out on May 4th

Star Wars-themed progressive instrumental band Galactic Empire have announced their new album Episode II. The album is out, appropriately so, on May the 4th via Rise Records. The album, which follows the band’s self-titled debut, is available for pre-order.

To herald the release of the new album, the band has dropped the new track “Scherzo for X Wings” which you can check out below. The band tells us:

While our debut allowed us to bring a new perspective to much-loved anthems, our latest technological terror is a darker, heavier and far more epic testament to the true power of the Dark Side of the Force. We are confident that any rebel strongholds that remain after the last cycle will soon bow before the Empire. There will be no one to stop us this time.

Track list:

  1. March of the Resistance
  2. Scherzo for X-Wings
  3. Hyperspace
  4. The Droid Invasion and the Appearance of Darth Maul
  5. Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle
  6. Love Pledge and The Arena
  7. Rey’s Theme
  8. The Departure of Boba Fett
  9. The Emperor
  10. Into The Trap
  11. The Battle of Yavin (Launch from the Fourth Moon)

Galactic Empire: facebook | twitter | instagram

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x