Monday, December 18, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Machine Head – new song here!

The boss’s favourite, Machine Head, have cemented the release date for forthcoming album Catharsis. Expect the metal to land on January 26th, 2018. There is a wealth of pre-order options available from the Nuclear Blast online store, including one with a DVD featuring 21 tracks recorded at The Regency Ballroom, San Francisco, CA in 2015.

To back this up, the band have dropped “Beyond the Pale” from the album on YouTube, and you can stream it below. For our money, this features a stripped-back sound but all the familiar Machine Head elements are there. Hard, crunching rhythms, melodic breaks, twin guitars… A few YouTube comments are noting a similarity to a Strapping Young Lad track – what do you think?

Suffice to say this will be on repeat until we get the full LP in due course – all fifteen tracks of it:

  1. Volatile
  2. Catharsis
  3. Beyond The Pale
  4. California Bleeding
  5. Triple Beam
  6. Kaleidoscope
  7. Bastards
  8. Hope Begets Hope
  9. Screaming At The Sun
  10. Behind A Mask
  11. Heavy Lies The Crown
  12. Psychotic
  13. Grind You Down
  14. Razorblade Smile
  15. Eulogy

The band are also touring the UK in 2018, bringing their extended “evening with” show to the following venues:

Full UK dates rack up as follows:

  • Sun 13th May – SOUTHAMPTON Guildhall
  • Mon 14th May – CARDIFF University
  • Tue 15th May – BRISTOL O2 Academy
  • Thu 17th May – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
  • Fri 18th May – LONDON Roundhouse
  • Sat 19th May – LONDON Roundhouse
  • Mon 21st May – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
  • Tue 22nd May – NEWCASTLE O2 Academy
  • Wed 23rd May – GLASGOW O2 Academy
  • Fri 25th May – MANCHESTER Academy

Machine Head: official | facebook | twitter | instagram | tumblr

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website – you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar