Black Sabbath – “The End” DVD release details

Almost five decades ago, the toll of a bell and rolling thunder marked the conception of an ear splittingly monolithic riff. In that moment, Black Sabbath and the sound of heavy metal were forged. The band embarked on what Ozzy describes as “the most incredible adventure you could think of”, a journey that would go on to define a genre.

The End is a celebration of Black Sabbath’s final hometown concert at Birmingham’s Genting Arena on 4th February, 2017. This unforgettable farewell show from one of the biggest bands in the world will be released by Eagle Vision on 17th November 2017, marking the closure of a monumental chapter in rock history. Pre-orders are open now with exclusive bundles available on PledgeMusic.

With a hit packed set list including “Iron Man”, “Paranoid”, “War Pigs” and many more, the high production values, visual effects and pyrotechnics wowed fans, as the band delivered the most emotionally charged show of their lives. “Because it was Birmingham, it was a special night for us,” said Tony. “It was great to look out and know that all these people have come to see us. What a great feeling. There’s nothing like it”.

All visual formats feature special bonus material of the band playing a selection of their favourite songs not played on tour. These intimate live sessions at Angelic Studios were recorded in the days after their final live performance, and mark the band’s final studio recordings. Geezer said, “It will never be ‘The End’ for me. I’ll always be a part of Sabbath, and Sabbath will always be a part of me”.

Following last month’s world premiere of a companion documentary film in over 1,700 cinemas around the world, Eagle Vision will release the full live show of The End on 17th November 2017 on [amazon text=DVD&asin=B074V3DFCC], [amazon text=Blu-Ray&asin=B075N32S4F], [amazon text=DVD+CD&asin=B075MYT4D2], [amazon text=Blu-Ray+CD&asin=B075MYR7HD], [amazon text=double CD&asin=B074TS9QPV], [amazon text=triple 180gm vinyl&asin=B074TS586Z] and a [amazon text=limited deluxe collector’s edition&asin=B075B8KL7L]. A limited number of exclusive merchandise bundles are also available at PledgeMusic.

The End captures a once-in-a-career performance, an essential snapshot of musical history and a fitting farewell to true innovators and original heavy metal icons, Black Sabbath.

DVD, Blu-ray, Double CD and Triple Vinyl tracklisting

01. Black Sabbath
02. Fairies Wear Boots
03. Under The Sun / Every Day Comes And Goes
04. After Forever
05. Into The Void
06. Snowblind
07. Band Intros
08. War Pigs
09. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
10. Bassically / N.I.B.
11. Hand Of Doom
12. Supernaut / Sabbath Bloody Sabbath / Megalomania
13. Rat Salad / Drum Solo
14. Iron Man
15. Dirty Women
16. Children Of The Grave
17. Paranoid

The Angelic Sessions

01. The Wizard
02. Wicked World
03. Sweet Leaf
04. Tomorrow’s Dream
05. Changes

The DVD+CD and Blu-ray+CD formats include the same as the DVD and Blu-ray, plus a CD of The Angelic Sessions.

The limited deluxe collector’s edition contains:

The End on DVD and blu-ray
The End on double CD
The Angelic Sessions on CD (all housed in gatefold card sleeves)
A 32-page perfect bound book on heavyweight stock
A metal Winged Demon pin badge
A replica The End tour laminate
3 plectrums (all housed in a DVD-height two piece rigid mirror board box)

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments