Monday, September 24, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Paradise Lost release info and teaser from new album

On September 1st, Paradise Lost’s studio album Medusa will herald the loneliness and damp cold of autumn, as the legends from West Yorkshire return to their doom metal roots and deliver their fifteenth full-length release named after the Greek Gorgon whose sight turned people into stone.

The British cult metallers will premiere the first track off their freshly forged monster on July 7th, and can reveal a snippet from the upcoming single entitled “The Longest Winter”. Get a first impression of this new track, mixing typical Paradise Lost melody lines with crushing doom moments below:

In addition, the band can announce the Medusa track list will consist of the following eight songs:

  1. Fearless Sky (8:30)
  2. Gods Of Ancient (5:50)
  3. From The Gallows (3:42)
  4. The Longest Winter (4:31)
  5. Medusa (6:20)
  6. No Passage For The Dead (4:16)
  7. Blood & Chaos (3:51)
  8. Until The Grave (5:41)

Bonus tracks:

  1. Frozen Illusion (5:45)
  2. Shrines (3:59)
  3. Symbolic Virtue (4:38)

On September 1st, for one night only, Paradise Lost will perform their new album in its entirety at the LKA Longhorn in Stuttgart, Germany – more surprises about this exclusive show will be revealed soon, but since the tickets are strictly limited, make sure you get yours now via the Nuclear Blast store.

Following this, Paradise Lost will embark for an extensive European journey including a couple of UK dates:

  • 03.11. UK London – Electric Ballroom
  • 04.11. UK Leeds – Damnation Festival

Paradise Lost: official | facebook | twitter | google+ | myspace | reverbnation

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of