Sunday, January 19, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Heavy Music Awards extend judging panel to over 100 industry members and announce Education Partner

Europe’s largest provider of contemporary music education, BIMM (the British and Irish Modern Music Institute), has signed up as ‘Education Partner’ of the Heavy Music Awards.

Students of the school will be offered the opportunity to get involved behind the scenes at the Heavy Music Awards which takes place on August 24 in London.

In addition, a further 29 heavyweights from across the global music industry have signed up to judge the HMAs. Well, 28 heavyweights and our own Editor in Chief

Following three previous announcements, the panel now totals 105 with the inclusion of individuals from the likes of Marshall Amplification, Atlantic Records and Warner Music, as well as Nuclear Blast USA’s hugely respected leader Monte Conner – a man Metalsucks has named “the most successful A&R dude in the history of metal.”

The new group of industry insiders – who will independently cast votes to decide the finalists of of the inaugural Heavy Music Awards – represent an eclectic view of the scene.

More details about the HMAs can be found at heavymusicawards.com.


  • Becky Laverty (Pioneer Music Press)
  • Chris Haaland (Warner Music UK)
  • Chris Robinson (Marshall Amplification)
  • Chris Ruff (Atlantic Records)
  • Claire Harris (Nuclear Blast UK)
  • Daniel Holub (Make North)
  • Drew Fulk aka WZRD BLD (Producer)
  • Iain Purdie (Moshville Times)
  • James Illsley (Saviour Management)
  • James Monteith (Hold Tight PR)
  • Jamie Giberti (Rock Sins)
  • Joel McIver (Author and journalist)
  • John Mahon (DJ)
  • Judith Fisher (BJF Media & PR)
  • Katherine Parrott (Creative Kapers)
  • Lailah O’Donnell (Spinefarm Records)
  • Laura Richardson (Generation Entertainment)
  • Leigh Jones (Riff Rock Records)
  • Lisa Fox (Rage PR)
  • Monte Conner (Nuclear Blast Entertainment)
  • Morgan Thomas (Tiny Riots)
  • Nick Azinas (Nuclear Blast UK)
  • Nicola Mary Wyatt (Parliament Tattoo)
  • Oleg Bounetsky (Believe Digital)
  • Oran O’Beirne (Overdrive)
  • Rob Gill (Eagle Rock USA)
  • Russ Russell (Producer)
  • Tanya Traish (Heavy Ritual Records)
  • Zach Redrup (Dead Press)

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Comments are closed.