Tragedy set to decimate charts once again with new album

Tragedy header image

The rise of Tragedy has been swift and incident filled. Their heavy metal meets the Bee Gees meets disco has been welcomed into the hearts and minds of people across the globe and now the band are back with the soon to be global smash album – The Joy of Sex.

The album is set for a European release on February 24th, just as the band hit the UK for another extensive run around the country.

The Joy of Sex features eleven new Tragedy hits – including “Little Red Corvette” (Prince), “Borderline” (Madonna), “Do You Think I’m Sexy” (Rod Stewart), “Never Gonna Give You Up” (Rick Astley) and their stunning remake of the disco floor filling classic – “Stayin’ Alive”!

Much like their acclaimed reworking of the Grease classic “You’re the One That I Want”, Tragedy have taken the Bee Gees disco classic and given it a 2017 update!!

The band recently finished the video for “Stayin’ Alive” in New York with special guest star Dave Hill (acclaimed U.S. comedian) and will be launching the video clip very soon!

Tragedy begin their “How Deep Is Your Mum” tour at the end of this month:

  • Fri 24 Feb – MANCHESTER – Rebellion
  • Sat 25 Feb – CARLISLE – Brickyard
  • Sun 26 Feb – LIVERPOOL – O2 Academy
  • Mon 27 Feb – EDINBURGH – Bannermans
  • Tues 28 Feb – GLASGOW – Audio
  • Wed 1 March – NEWCASTLE – Think Tank
  • Thurs 2 March – BILSTON/WOLVERHAMPTON – Robin 2
  • Fri 3 March – BRISTOL – The Fleece
  • Sat 4 March – LONDON – The Garage
  • Sun 5 March – SOUTHAMPTON – 1865
  • Tues 7 March – SWANSEA – Sin City
  • Wed 8 March – MILTON KEYNES – Craufurd Arms
  • Thurs 9 March – GREAT YARMOUTH – Legends of Rock Festival
  • Fri 10 March – OXFORD – Bullingdon
  • Sat 11 March – BUXTON – Buxton Rocks Festival

Tragedy: official | facebook | twitter | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments