Ex Deo announce loads of stuff about comeback album – including teaser

Be sure to witness the new era of Rome with Ex Deo!

ex-deo-the-immortal-warsEx Deo fully indulge in pomp and drama with their upcoming milestone The Immortal Wars – out on February 24th 2017 via Napalm Records. People of Rome, the Eternal City, spread the word!

The band’s third album offers epic war scenarios, highly melodic death metal and orchestral anthems that demand those fists in the air! Today the masterful artwork, track listing and on very top of that a first album teaser is unveiled! Will you spread the word of Rome? Will you join the legion?

Find the new masterful artwork done by acclaimed artist Eliran Kantor (Testament, Hatebreed, Kataklysm, Fleshgod Apocalypse) as well as full track listing below:

  1. The Rise of Hannibal
  2. Hispania (The Siege of Saguntum)
  3. Crossing of the Alps
  4. Suavetaurilia (Intermezzo)
  5. Cato Major: Carthago delenda est!
  6. Ad Victoriam (The Battle of Zama)
  7. The Spoils of War
  8. The Roman

Guitarist J-F Dagenais once more took care of production duties, while Jens Bogren fine-tuned the whole affair at his mixing desk in Sweden. Says Jens Bogren (Amon Amarth, Kreator, Arch Enemy):

Brutal, epic and beautiful beyond words, if this album doesn’t make you wanna smash some helmets and watch Ben Hur again I don’t know what will, a must have album!!

Ex Deo: facebook

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments