Persefone reveal Artwork and song titles for Aathma

Andorran Prog/Melodeath riff-masters Persefone are announcing both the cover artwork and the song titles of the upcoming album Aathma, which is the band’s 5th release. The album includes (amongst others) a 20 minute title-track!

“Aathma”, set for release on February 24th, 2017 through Vicisolum Records, will feature Cynic’s Paul Masvidal, appearing on the song “Living Waves“, as well as doing spoken vocals on the intro of the album. The amazing cover is created by none other than Travis Smith, who shouldn’t need further introduction. Smith also did the cover art for Persefone’s last album. The new cover artwork is shown below:

persefone-aathmaThe tracklist of Aathma is as follows:

  1. An Infinitesimal Spark
  2. One of Many…
  3. Prison Skin
  4. Spirals Within Thy Being
  5. Cosmic Walkers
  6. No Faced Mindless
  7. Living Waves (feat. Paul Masvidal)
  8. Vacuum
  9. Stillness is Timeless
  10. Aathma (Part I. Universal Oneness, Part II. Spiritual Bliss, Part III. One with the Light, Part IV. …Many of One)

Almost four years have passed since Persefone unleashed their highly acclaimed album Spiritual Migration. An impressive tour-de-force of insanely great musicianship that took both the press and the listeners by storm (1,2 million views on Youtube!). Now, Persefone is ready with Aathma to set the standard for progressive metal in 2017!

The band also recently announced a European headlining tour, the dates of which can be viewed here.

Persefone: official | facebook | twitter | cdbaby | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments